Real Life Friends on Steemit! Introducing Friends!

in #promosteemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of Steemit! How are you today?

I, myself, am doing quite well, eating cake right now, with fancy sprinkles! Tomorrow I am excited to share with you  more on planets in Capricorn and also an update on the blessings Steemit has brought into my life, in the form of yummy food, keeping busy as a bee! But I have something else to bring to your attention right now:

My in real life friends have finally started joining Steemit, after consistent and uh sort of obsessive posting about the awesomeness of Steemit on facebook and talking about it a lot haha. Success! I think there are enough friends now to merit an intro post, because they are my tribe and I love them and they are lovely, inspired human beings that I am sure the Steemit community will enjoy!

I am sure many of you know @wisewoof now, she lives on our homestead too and is lovely! I am so glad you joined and are loving it on this platform, and now we can both be hermits at other sides of the property and still communicate our ideas, woot! Let Steemit bring fruits to us all!

Also joining us is my father, @offgridandy, though it seems like he hasn't really figured it out so much yet but has started to try the platform out with a couple intriguing posts! He is busy plowing roads and acquiring firewood. I am excited for everyone on here to hear my dads ideas, they are pretty revolutionary and he is an off grid expert, having lived out here since he was like 20, I am sure his insights and inspirations will be valuable to us all!

Next up is @melanierosa who also lives with us and is a superb help to the father and the rest of us, and is also an avid off-grider and idea-ponderer. I am definitely interested in seeing what she posts when she begins. No content from Mel yet, but it will be pretty interesting when its there!

@mindforge is a new friend to me but old friend @wisewoof and others here, and an extraordinary human being. He knows a lot about things that I don't know about and grows the best cucumbers ever! He is a father, intelligent human being and gardener. I love his in depth content explaining ideas that I can never put into words!

@keithperreault is an earth-triber who is also a beautiful musician and poet. When I first met him I said that his voice is like an angel! His content is real, honest and beautiful. So excited you finally joined Keith, I hope that Steemit inspires you and gives you a proper outlit for yur talent!

Another super human being and earth triber that joined Steemit very recently is @inamorata. She is a kind and talented human being who creates very beautiful and enchanting art and who has a heart of a lion! It is wonderful that you joined Steemit and now we can see each others work through -not facebook- haha. I am glad we can connect even though we are far apart, because I miss your face!

And finally, last but not least, is thy boyfriend Ryan as @offgridninja. He is just awaiting confirmation and will be posting cool things about the yummy food he concocts and other ninja stuff! Once Ryan and Mel start posting, all of Cedarville will be active on Steemit, that is pretty damn rad and a good step towards our collective future I think!

EDIT: Another friend has joined! Welcome @jeremiahwade! He has many interests from original music to web design and some other in between stuff, so check out his blog for a blast of awesomeness! <3

I wish I could introduce my Steemit friends to my real life friends, but I think that would be difficult because there are so many awesome people on here! Hopefully you will engage with each other and get to know each other anyways. I am sure more of the in real life people will be joining Steemit in the future, and that certainly is promising, let us all enjoy the wealth and bountiful inspiration together and with our friends across the world!

Keep on Steemin on!

Sort:  

You have these wonderful friends... Because you are a wonderful person...
around the flowers there are a flowers like her.
I wish you a better life, my friend. @skycae

aww thank you <3 I am glad to count you and the steemians as friends as well. friendship is magic!

Wow! Thankyou for spreading steemit to your family and community. I hope they have fun here.. :)

it is so great how could I not rant and rave haha, thanks!

thanks for all the shout-outs - headed over to say hello & to follow. it's great meeting new folks from the people you already trust.

They are rad! I hope you enjoy their content! <3

I can't tell you how many people I try and put on to this! Slowly but surely its working! Cool way of sharing who you got to sign up. I have had a few friends join. Maybe I should create the same type of post as you did here :)

It is a good way to give friends some exposure for sure, and let Steemit community know more awesome people who joined! Yes, slowly but surely indeed, it has taken me a couple months of campaigning haha.

LOVE YOU CAE you are such a blessing~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42