Promoting Steemit Over Korean BBQ

in #promosteem7 years ago (edited)

The other day, I saw my friend's post about not compromising one's standards even if one is single. I read the long thread of comments, some were positive, some were neutral and others were highly emotional. Most of the comments came from the strongest women I know. These women have gone through a lot, hardships, failed relationship, rejection, depression, these were just a few. I thought to myself "Why dont I introduce Steem it to them?". I know they can contribute a lot, with their experiences and how they see life, Im pretty sure they've got something to share.

We decided to catch up since we havent meet for months. Three out of four love Korean food. So I guess you know where we went.

Midnight food trip at Soo Korean Restaurant, walking distance from our work place.

The Samgyeopsal

Samgyeopsal is a famous Korean dish which is particularly grilled pork belly. Upon grilling, the pork belly is wrapped by vegetable leaves such as lettuce.

My first hands on cooking experience with Sangyopsal. I like it that it doesnt require oil to cook the food. It's tasty and irresistably good.

While cooking, we talked about how they can share their hobbies, interest and passion in steem it. Who can read, upvote and follow their accounts and article.

The Wrap

Vegetables! Very easy to prepare, you just have to hand pick the ingredients of your choice, wrap it with lettuce and dip it with spicy paste known as ssamjang.

While busy hand picking the vegetable of choice for our wrap, we then talked about how they can possibly earn from their passion. Showed to them an account that has earned a hundred dollar in one post. They're not really interested much about how they can earn. I encouraged them to join so they can be a source of inspiration by others.

The Soup

I'd surely be glutonous if I tried the spicy soup too. But yeah, I did eventually, probably just one to two sips. The taste was unexpectedly good.

Since most of us were full, they then started asking me how they can join the community, and then went on signing up then continued to enjoy the food and company.

It was great night with these lovely ladies. I can't contain my excitement to welcome them to our Steem Community.

Let's spread the Steem it kind of Love.

I'm sure you're promoting Steem to those who are close to you as well. Let me know your thoughts on this.

Sort:  

samgyeopsal is love! :)

I totally agree 😍

You are really doing good, keep it up dear, the sky is your limit...

Thanks, yes im proud to share my positive experience with Steemit.

@jennfer i love steemit and Korean food I think your post is amazing. Great photo and writing. Upvoting to encourage you to write more

Im glad you liked it . I love both as well. Wil love surely post more thanks for the encouragement @gratefulayn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34