Steemit Uyo Meet-up: Azuric Ambience

in #promosteem7 years ago (edited)

The tales of Steemit has gone past good tidings and fairy tales. Lives have been blessed on a daily basis as the poverty level of Nigerian youths is seen to be depreciating drastically.

I've not been involved in community work lately since the opening of the Uyo-Nigeria hub this year. I practically declined several meet-ups due to my tight schedule. But surprisingly, I was invited to one recently. The person who invited me made me promise to be there. This constantly hit me and made me feel as if I was under done compulsion spell or something so I decided to hit the road.

PicsArt_03-10-05.03.34.jpg

The meetup came out perfect. The attendance was great, lots of great ideas came to play and ways to move forward was devised. It was indeed a well organized meet up and to crown our efforts, all attendees went home with Steemit Goody-Bags/souvenirs, the first of it's kind.

IMG_20180304_125801.jpg

I'm grateful I did attend this one as I came home with a smile enlarged across my face.

DQmSWrJHDu5vNo39LG38v3rrNY2KoKgDsjAYd7S7pWnME8i.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67