Girl holding basket competition

in #promosteem3 years ago

@dine77 has asked people to copy this sketch of a girl holding a basket.

girl with basket.jpg

Learn about the contest here

So, I decided to join the contest--just for fun. It turned out that this sketch was harder to draw than I expected.

sketch1.jpg
I started with the simple shapes. So far so good.

sketch2.jpg
Then I started to fill in more of the details. The hand was very difficult. I must have erased and redrew it 10 times.

sketch3.jpg
The facial features were difficult. I struggled because my instinct is toward realism, but the original sketch is quite stylized. Also--that chin. Haha, the chin is a mess.

sketch4.jpg
In the end, I chose to use colour.

I pretty much gave up on the basket and just scribbled it in there.

What did I learn? Mostly that copying someone else's style is difficult.

I hope that others will participate in @dine77 's contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24