Meet And Greet 2018, An Initiative To Build A Better Future In Steemit By Smokinglems

in #promos-steem6 years ago (edited)

Meet And Greet 2018, An Initiative To Build A Better Future In Steemit By Smokinglems

This 2018 is a great future ahead for steemit users here in the UAE because of the First ever Steemit Meet and Greet held in Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates.

A9548CEA-3E9C-445D-8A03-5A5D68EC8FDD.jpeg

Being sponsored by none other than our good hearted witness Mr. Terry Ajaya @Surpassinggoogle, thank you for all your support, and to a good friend of mine Mr. Kenneth Devina @kennyroy and her wonderful wife Mrs. Arlyn Devina @arrliinn, for hosting and making everything possible, also to some of their friends who help them in making all this thing happen.

This event gave interest and confidence to a lot of users of steemit here in Abu Dhabi, also encouraging new members of steemit to participate and be part of this community .


Earlier before this event, personally me, life in steemit only rotates on my self, doing blog for myself, expecting to earn without any help from others, to make it short, I am alone and not excited on what is to come in the future.

But after this event, everything opened up, it’s like I am in a box but when I opened the box for me, I realized that there is more space outside instead of being inside the box. We learned that being part of a community like what Mrs. Arlyn Devina said, it’s hard to move forward if you are alone but it’s easy to move if you are in a community and there are people to help.


This is exactly what is the meaning of the word Bayanihan in Philippines language, (Heroic helping hand by a group of people in my opinion).


Traditionally done by Filipinos in the early stages where a big house is easy to be transfered from one place to another by a group of willing to help people and is impossible to be done by a single person.


The same with a Walis ting-ting,(coconut broom).
There is a saying in the Philippines that 1 piece of a coconut string can be easily break


but if you combine a group of coconut string and tied it all together, it will be strong and hard to break and can be use to clean floors, even it can remove water from the floor.


Helping hand is one of the major things learned and offered to all new members on this meet and greet event.

Also the important thing is by meeting each other in person, adding more friends in our portfolio, and a good way to lift each other’s interest and encouragement to participate.

Personally I mayself experienced that people who attended that event that time are not all actively engaging in steemit, some of them have an account long time ago, but didn’t started on steemit, some stoped, some are new, some are just passer by like what my friend Kenneth told me about a visitor he met earlier before the event,

he was a trader of etherium and doesn’t have any idea of the steemit platform. Kenneth tried to pull him to join the event and maybe find answers to his questions. I met him down after the event before going home, he is having problem on how to benefit on this platform if he is into trading etherium, I gave him an advice that I myself used some steem and SBD to buy etherium to be involve In ICO’s, that there are a lot of exchanges that are catering steem to etherium coin, lastly I said to him, “I know you are involve in ico’s and ERC20 tokens”, when he heard the name ERC20 tokens, we started to laugh and engage in an interesting conversation. In the end he said, he hopes to meet us again on the next meeting.

I felt I answered his questions and encouraged him to be involve in steemit, that steemit can also be traded in any crypto currency coin.

I see this events opened up more opportunities, more friendship, to be involve in one common but wide range of interest, to find each and every body’s talent. To give a helping hand especially to newbies, teaching them the basics on how to start and clearly showing that all of us can grow all together in this wonderful community.

New opportunities in a sense where a friend of mine quoted, “there’s nothing we can do, It’s up to them if they don’t want, after all it’s already a free income, why not?”

The event started where Mrs. Arlyn Devina gave an introduction to Steemit, Crypto Currency and Steemph Abu Dhabi branch and discussing the step by step procedures in how to start with steemit. As well as the fundamentals, important things to consider and some techniques on how to earn more in steemit are the things discussed in the event.

She also discuss some future plans of SteemPH Abu Dhabi that they are looking forward to, to better strengthen the community. After that, my most awaited part of the event, the dinner of course!!!

After the wonderful dinner they preferred for all the attendees,

my good friend Kenneth Devina started to discuss everything about how and where to withdraw Steem to Fiat currency (money) and gave question and answer portion.


And last but not the least the pictorials where everybody joined and gave their best shots and of course not to mention the selfies everywhere.

Let me share to you a video clip of the event to better enjoy the experience and the happenings while you are in the comfort of your seat.

Overall, the outcome of the event i would say is, it was very successful, a job well done to all organizer. Kudos!!! See you again on our next meetup. Happy steemit!!!

If you like my post , please follow and upvote
Smokinglems. By this you are helping me to share more of my adventures.

Sort:  

👍👍👍

It's a great event! I wish we could perform there.

I am so looking forward that this community will expand more maybe reaching you and other steemians

Nice and interesting!
Wish I was there

Yes it was nice to see fellow steemians al together looking for better future in steemit

wow, I must say am impressed, this is really lovely...Hi ABu Dhabi...It would be nice to hear a few tips via video tho...Can I get the link

Hi there @esecoal, thank you for your
compliment, realy appreciated it. Regarding the videos, I used a go pro application in Apple store named splice. Try searching it in App Store and surely you’ll find it there, actually there are lots of applications from go pro where you can use to edit your video and it’s easy to use.

Wow... Build a better future...

Yes, it’s true, based on my own personal experience, Being involve in a community helps a young steemian in the future of his career in steemit. There are people to engage with in helping hand. Rather than being alone and waiting for luck. The more community to be involve, the better

I hope there's something like this in the Philippines.

If we could do it, so as you and some of your friends in your area that are in to steemit, by opening an event like this, users there will be encourage to do a helping hand. Looking forward

Yes we will 👍

Wow..... This is an amazing event #smokinglems, and kudos!!! 👏 to your friend kenneth Devina #kennyroy and his wife Arlyn Davina #arrliin who has been there for you to support the project. Like you said, that the word of Bayanihan in Philippians Language means group of people, yes it's true.
Because joining hand together can move the world. In our own language here in Nigeria, we says joining hands together will carry the load up. That is just the truth, when every Steemian join hands together to build the community and then we shake the world.
And great honour to @superssinggoogle, is always been there for everyone that hearted to build the community. Thanks to him, and more strength sir.
We did such event in our country here yesterday we tag it steemit workshop. If you are interested you can check my blog @princefm. Looking forward to see more of your best. Following you right away.

Thanks you for the wonderful compliment, it’s true we need to help each other, no worries I’ll be visiting your blogs👍

@smokinglems.. Thank you for visiting my blogs. Following you already

STEEMIT is going parabolic within the next 18 months!!!

@silveready1 Amen oo, which I know every steemian is going to be benefit from the improvement. Following you right away

Parabolic do you mean ups and downs?
https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/parabolic

Well For me personally I believe that steem will go up soon, I don’t know how? Ups and downs but I belive it will go up, especially now that if you have heard about the exit of bitconnect and how many people lost their money in lending, now davor coin before reached 140, now it’s alteady less than 20 dollars, I belive the confidence of the people towards lending platform was lost and people are trying some other ways to earn crypto, maybe this is the chance where more people will be involve in steem and sbd because of this. And not to mention the vice token, a big industry, it will lift up steem. I hope so brother 👍

Me myself is waiting for the steem to go down, coz im buying steem from SBd, and sell it once it goes up again 😂

Good job, I really like it. If only I were in that community, I would be very happy

I am very much eager to let you join us but this group is only for steemit users in Abu Dhabi, but let us see what we can do. Anyway this group Ian still young. Newly born and baptized 😂, maybe soon they will let you in. Let us see.👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36