My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge @greetersguild Is helping new members to Steem

Hello all,

I am new to steam a due to a message from a member I was able to join a great group that has a goal to help new users. I feel that this is very important and might not be done enough. Without new users coming into this and feeling like it will work for them they won't put in the time to be real members. They won't go out and buy steem like I did today. And I only did cause someone reached out to me and made me feel like this a place where we will help each other. This was that message.
5-25-2018 9-58-35 AM.png

But it lead me to join this discord.gg/AkzNSKx and how now lead me to believe that I can be a part of something here. This is great group of people that are just trying to help new members. My up votes can't even give out a penny yet but they are willing to talk to me and show me things. To do contest that are simple just to get new people to post. Will reward and upvote and resteem you without asking for 1SBD like so many others. That is why I want to point out this group to you.

Banner.png

Also I want to say thanks again to @cheneats for doing what he is doing for this group. Reaching to new members can't always lead to good things but hoping this time it does.
5-25-2018 9-57-17 AM.png

Once again I will say that making new members fell welcomed and giving us a real reason to continue is going to be important to steemit.

Sort:  

Thank you so much again for your very kind words. I am even happier now that you have joined the group and have found there are great people here who are willing to help new members. Your gratitude has truely made my day :) Thank you! And I wish you all the best!!

Ya I was glad I found 2 chances to do this. Hope they give you guys a win.

Welcome onboard @stever82! It's a pleasure to have someone financial-savy and smart like you with us at the @greetersguild .. keep producing good content and if you need some tips about this geeky platform, please do not hesitate asking 👍

You Got Upvote From @nitro.speeder And Your Will Be Resteem

From Helping Us Upvote This Comment

For Daily Upvote Join Our Discord Channel
Invite Link:-https://discord.gg/DkmF7wn

Congratulations @stever82! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit.

Nice welcoming indeed! Thanks for your entry, @stever82

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91