My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge- The Very First Time I Saw My Son

in #promomentors-challenge6 years ago (edited)

December 14, 2013. 6 am in the morning I woke up went to toilet to found out that I am starting to bleed. Its a sign that I would give birth anytime.
We went urgently to hospital, recheck blood test, blood sugar, ultrasounds etc.

My doctor had told me prior to delivery that I would go on Cesarian section. And so be it.

December 14, 2013 at 6:45 pm my most wonderful,unforgettable experienced is the very first moment I saw my baby in the delivery room. The doctor showed me my baby boy. He was a tiny little angel. He was crying that time.
I am able to touch his tiny arms despite the dizziness and numbness i fel t that time. He was soft , delicate and very fragile.

A few hours after the surgery, the nurse had room-in my baby with me. It was mixed emotions.

The first time I cuddled him,
The first time I held him in my arms
The first time I kiss him
The first time I gave my breastmilk
The first time I changed his nappy.

It was absolutely life- changing for me.

Motherhood had changed my life's priorities. Motherhood gave me more worth and meaning to life.

We are family of three. My son is now 4 years old and ready to go school. I teach him everyday to become aa good person and preparing him to the outside world. I am very grateful for this wonderful feeling being a mother.

I love to hear when he calls me mama

I love to hear each time, everyday saying I love you mama

I love and cherish everytime he hugs me and showing his affection

I love to play peckaboo, horse back riding, building blocks and house for him.

I love to watch him growing.

Thank you very much for taking time to read my one of the most wonderful, unforgettable experienced in my life.

FB_IMG_1519751780758.jpg

FB_IMG_1519751752122.jpg
Taken 4years ago

Sort:  

@shielashraf, Upvote is the only thing I can support you.

Nice story Shiela. Hello Suhaib.

Thank you very much neil 🙂

😍Salamat ma'am sa pagshare ng story mo!
Same tayo ma'am cs din ako last april 09 2014 sa first baby ko, 2 days before ko nakita at nahawakan si baby ashlyn!🤗😍

😃 mabuhay ang mga momshies! Ung hapdi ng sugat right after ng operasyon, grabe kung maaalala ko. Awa ng dyos, nakaraos din.
Na CS aq mam kasi placenta previa po aq.
Nauuna ung placenta kaysa ulo ng baby.

Hello baby ashlyn

Ah what a sweet boy! Thank you for your entry @shielashraf!

Thabk you 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30