My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge - About to Lose My Parents When I Was A Kid

in #promomentors-challenge7 years ago (edited)

About to lose my parrents.jpg

Hi Everyone!
How are you?

Today I am going to share something that happened to me when I was four years old. We were travelling. It was a long journey. We had to change our bus to go farther. My dad, mom and I got down from bus. We had a lot of bags. My parents’ hands were full of bags. My dad told me to go and get in the bus.

Bus.jpg

The bus was standing in a bus stand. It was a crowded place. People were very busy and moving here and there. I got close to the bus, but unfortunately I could not find the door to get in. I was thinking “what kind of bus is it that doesn’t have a door. Of course, it has a door, and I have to find it.” I was moving around the bus. Suddenly, I noticed I was alone and I could not see my mom and dad. I got scared that I lost my parents.

My mom got in that bus and my dad asked her, “where is Rezoanul?”
My mom said that he was with you. In a blink of an eye, everything changed. I’m the first child of my parents. And they just lost me. That was a terrible situation. My parents were anxiously looking for me.

Luckily, I didn’t go away from the bus. I was walking around the bus and my mom saw me. The only word I said so loudly that time was, MOM……!

Mom and son.png

I have never thought of sharing this with anyone.
What could happen if I lost my parents?
What if they could not find me?

There are many questions. I am so happy that I did not lose my parents. My parents mean the world to me.

If you have your parents, what else do you need to be happy?

Your mom and dad love you unconditionally. You cannot compare their love with anything. No matter what happens, they will always be there for you. You could not be here where you are today without their love and sacrifice. Always love and respect your parents. Take good care of them like they did when you were a baby.

Love your parrents.jpg

Be grateful for what you have. Sometimes you might not realize it until you lose that. All I want is to see smiling face of my parents. That’s all I need to be happy.

Thank you so much @futurethinker for starting a challenge to write and share something that has a personal touch. I usually write about life, healthy lifestyle and sometimes whatever comes to my mind.

I’d like to thank everyone for taking the time to read this. If you like my post, please upvote and follow me @rezoanulvibes. And don’t forget to let me know your thoughts in the comments bellow. I’d love to hear from you.
Take care! See you around!

Image source: Pixabay

Sort:  

Wow. This is great!
We should be thankful for what we have because you might not know the value of what you have until you loose it!

Wish you the best in the challenge and I hope you win!

Yes, you are right. So, express your love and give time to your family.
Glad to know that you like it!

This is my first challenge that I've participated. I don't know whether I will win or not, but one thing I know for sure, I'm going to learn a lot from this challenge. And I'm so excited to meet some amazing people!

Thank you so much @kweenbrand for the feedback! I really appreciate that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42