My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge :OFTEN TIMES THINGS DON’T WORK-OUT THE WAY WE PLAN IT

One of my memorable experiences occurred recently ,just like yesterday I can recall vividly when I decided to take pro-steem to the rural communities, where you will find 5 out of 10 youths without internet connection or internet enabled phone.

IMG_20180220_181212.jpg

just in case you are lost in thought I am referring to one of my pro-steem sensitization outing .
U5dskeBkk2FVaf4ZchURG9aaTFiu2ze_1680x8400.png
I did a feasibility study study in for this community in particular because of the high rate of unemployment and out of school children,but seems shocking was that the youths that educated are above average in intellect, very surprising what I discovered.

So I wrote down my plans and used economics to chart a scale of preference, as for the budget it was a low planning due to shortage of funds as at that time ,so we had to make do with what we had.

                  THE PROSPECT 

IDENTIFY TRAINING NEEDS:

The hardest part of developing tenderfoots is knowing where to start from and I have decided in the next training session I will start from the basics.
in.jpg
CATEGORY /CLASS TYPE:

My next training session comprises of people with knowledge of cryptocurency and those without a clue of what cryptocurency is all about. This implies that the training will be segmented, as those without the basic fundamental knowledge will need to be thought separately, as it is going to be a holistic approach, in furtherance to the outcome, a combined training session will be held and date will be communicated.

THE PLAN:

I will develop and deliver a tailored steemit work-shop to engage, equip and inspire classified would be steemians, who will in turn teach others.
This is because teaching exercise will be held in a rural area this time around. And from my perspective the level of exposure to cryptocurency is quite low in a town in the outskirt of Ikotun (pako-bus stop) Lagos so don’t be surprised when you see that the atmosphere is not what you are used too, and it will require much explaining and practical exercise to meet their training needs.10% of the training will be based on personal experience while 90% will be based on blue-print.

THE PURPOSE:

The hallmark of steemit-centric trainees consist of steemians who are engaged and enthusiastic about providing the steemit community with intelligent contents, the ability of classified trainees to deliver consistent and high level of service has never been more important, So the training will be highly strategic as a mixture of two class (cypto knowledge awareness) are involved.

THE PAYOFF:

  1. Newcomers will be equipped with proven techniques in building rapport with the steemit community,
  2. Highlight the power of first impression on whales, dolphins, sharks, plankton’s and minnows alike,
  3. How to convert Altcoins from one wallet to the other,
    4 .promote great consistency in quality post and earnings,
  4. The use of block trades
  5. The steemit white paper,
  6. Various tabs on steemit and their functionality,
  7. Ownership mentality and target audience selection (the use of tags)
  8. Measuring results
  9. and more!!!!!!!!!
    11.Most importantly this training is meant to equip the youth and give them financial empowerement,this is the major reason I picked a rural area,where you”ll find a lot of youths impoverished,disgruntled and marginalized by the loved once and the government.

OFTEN TIMES THINGS DON’T WORK-OUT THE WAY WE PLAN ITIMG_20180220_181212.jpg

D- Day

The training was held in a busy community called pako bus stop,ikotun,lagos nigeria.
It was meant to be a 5 hours training or more.

1.some would-be trainees came late

2.When I told them they could good post and make money online, they could not believe,this can be attribute to there level of exposure being that the venue is a rural area.it took one hour into the training before they come to the realization that I meant business and I had to go the extra mile to show proof using @berniessander profile, mine and some other whale just to drive my point home

3.I was unable to rent a projector because I can't afford it.

  1. My computer decided that it will not connect wirelessly on that fateful day,and you can see perspiration on my face as my laid out plans was beginning to deviating from the excellent potential success to failure, I to quickly borrowed a friends laptop.
    5.The cheecky trainees requested for refreshment,I was shocked look at the guys am taking out time to empower,I had to send for bottles of coke that couldn’t go round so it was two people to a bottle of coke ,neighbors borrowed us cups.
  2. Their was power outage on that day, so the battery to my laptop was running out.we had to go get a generator
  3. We had to settle some disagreement as a lady wants to take the front seat,and her colleague felt otherwise.

Conclusion:

Most times even a perfectly laid out plan will derail from its objectives and factors that affect us will try to confuse and fustrate us to the point of giving up.
I was happy because even in the haze over, I was still able to pass knwoledge
To the people who are the future of tommorow.

P.S
I hope my entry is good enough to fearture @ocd and @curie

Note: original work.

DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif
DQmeu2mU6iR99AtFSAWvpEPGQ6771WtzS5MJnADwZX7Kw5d.jpeg

Sort:  

WooHoo!!!

Tpot has arrived to the party. Thank you for being a community member and posting wonderful contents.


Damn it!! I look so Cool xD

Please keep visiting our discord server.

Congratulations @olusegun3386! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

this post resteemed by group of @mrbean1
Thank you for using my service!!@olusegun3386

click here to read more  about me
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36