My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge "Light of my Life"

in #promomentors-challenge6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to you my fellow steemians all over the world and most especially to @futurethinkers and @evecab. Thank you for giving us chance to express what we are hidden how I am grateful to my mentors.
Have a nice day everyone ahead!

Screenshot_20180514-081835.png
My latest picture with my blind mother while having a video call

  • How did my mother upbrought me.

My life woud be without,if I had no mother who guided and trained me well eversince I knew how to do my part in our lives eventhough I was so very young.I remember those days I was six years old but she gave me my responsibility in taking care of my my brother who was three years old.Then she taught me how to cooked food using woods and coconut leaves to produced fire for it.Many people said I was not supposed to be the one to do it but carefully I did it well.

Aside from cooking,when I was 9 years old she let me do a farm worked under the hotness of the sun,washed the clothes and in one word she taught me how to be strong and became a responsible human being.

On the hand,the worst of all worst about my mentor mother was, when she was too harst in desciplining me.She used stick,woods or her hands hitted me so badly all over my body.I could imagine now the pained I got physically and mentally broken from her, just to taught me and never let me do something against her will.My face before was full of her hand mark as she easily slapped me in my face.My legs,my back was brutally marked by the wood she used to desciplined me.Many people did not like her on how she used it to be but no one could stopped her even my father.Anyhow,when it was happened today,my mother should faced consequences from DSWD.But for me even I was hurted and pained I never hated my mother .I understand it was supposed to be her period of adjustment as an teenager who got married in earliest stage when she was 15 years old then gave birth to me when she was 16 years old.

  • I love my mother so much

Despite and inspite of all those things happened to my life in the hand of my own mother,I am so proud of her on what she did to me because those pained made me a real woman and a strong person living in this universe.I love my mother so much.I am just here recalling how she did it but my heart and mind applauded her deeds.She was a hard working mother who never gave up for us .She was a farmer and a dress maker for a long time until 2015 she became blind due to her disease as a diabetic women.
A lesson to me,I promised to God not to hurt my own child physically.My son is already 28 years old and I never hit him like what my mother did.

As of this time,I really miss my mother.I never seen her for almost five years because I am here working in a distant land.My respect to my mother as long as I live in this world and until there will never change.She cried when she heard my voice.I know she loves me so much .I am her eldest child.She is now 65 years old blind but my father a 68 years oldman take good care of her with full of love,devotion and affection.They were both first love to each other before they got married 49 years ago.This is the best love story I ever knew.

Nanay I will be coming home sooner

** Children obey your parent in the Lord for this is right** Ephesian 6:1

  • My steemit mentor

As a steemian,I would like to say that my life would be nothing at all without @surpassinggoogle,He is the mentor of all time that gave me strength to go on even sometimes there were so many obstacles that passed my way.

The time I lost my password on my other account last February he stood for me providing necessary mesures so I could be able to stand upright,drying my teardrops and gave me dried token from my own tears.I appreciated and considered him as my number one mentor among those mentors that I have because of his willingness to extend himself for the minnows steemians.He is a broad minded person sharing his high and low of his life and how he was getting started as a minnow but whale by heart then how he became a real whale.

I am not the only one who love him but we are all almost loving @surpassinggoogle.

These are all what I can say.Thank you for reading and God bless!

Vote @steemgigs as my witness and @surpassinggoogle as my proxy

Support #teardrops smt tokens, #untalented, #steemsecrets, #ulog

Keep steeming and take it to the moon

Loving you,
Nanay Deevi
DQmXdHUUhVjmsEa9jd62rBGgYTmmHfet15CjLYWJG25wKth.gif
received_1493892964073315.jpegFB_IMG_1520339959611.jpgreceived_1904414459577800.gifreceived_1556211341174810.gif

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your entry Olivia =)

You are welcome maam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70906.64
ETH 3802.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45