Promo-mentors writing challenge- Be Mine Forever

in #promomentors-challenge6 years ago (edited)

5568C3A8-0B51-4ED7-B397-8ABD8AB957DD.jpegsource

It was an average day, like any other morning, I woke up, got dressed and worked on my make-up.
It’s not easy getting all dolled-up but with much effort I succeeded in turning my face into something a little more acceptable.
Why was I reddening my cheeks and lips? And why was I wearing a steel-boned corset?
Today was the day that I would meet the man of my dreams. The knight in shining amour who would take one look at me and fall head over heels in love. This was the day he would get on one knee, diamond ring and all and ask me to be his one and only, till death do us part. I wish!
Today the man who had chosen my profile from a million other girls and spoken with me for hours and hours on WhatsApp and Facebook messenger was finally arriving in Malaysia. I looked at my watch, in fact he should Ben arriving about now at KLIA 1.
I carefully pulled on my new dress which was knee length and a deep shade of red. I twirled for the mirror and gasped at my reflection . “What if I didn’t look like the carefully photoshopped pictures I had uploaded with my profile? What if he took one look at me and ran for the hills?” I wondered to myself
“Well It is what it is!” I yelled loudly to comfort my heart.
Two hours later I see a taxi pull up my driveway, a tall man steps out from the back seat. He is quite handsome and I am immediately taken by his boyish grin.
He walks right up to me and hugs me before planting two kisses on my cheeks.
With that we hold hands and walk off into the sunset of the rest of our lives.

the end
Now wouldn’t that indeed be the most memorable incident ! It would make for such a sweet tale to tell our grandkids. For the sake of fulfilling the contest rules, let’s just all imagine that what I wrote actually happened. Humour me! Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by niki from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you futurethinker!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50