You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Promo-Mentors writing challenge: The year I lost all my friends

Aww, hugs right back!! I'm really touched by your empathy. I lived through exactly what you did as the "outcast new kid in a small town", except I was in 8th grade, and we moved just over a year later so at least I didn't have to deal with it as long as you did. I can't imagine it from 9 years old through graduation :( and the birthday party thing is heartbreaking, I never had to deal with that!

I've wondered the same thing. Whether the mean kids grow up and later feel bad and have that epiphany to change their ways, or whether they just go on through life being as mean as adults. I mean somebody is raising the current crop of school bullies. And it might help explain the keyboard warriors on other sites unfortunately.

I never could conform. Still won't and I am glad, even if I paid for it in my formative years.

^^^ Me too. Now that I'm in my 30's (took me long enough!) I've finally accepted and embraced that about myself. Now I wish we were neighbors more than ever :)

Sort:  

Me too. Now that I'm in my 30's (took me long enough!) I've finally accepted and embraced that about myself. Now I wish we were neighbors more than ever :)

Change that to 40's (eep) and this could have been written by me! So glad we've met, even if it is only virtually. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51