My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge >>>Somewhere In A Village>>>

Erase-The-Past-Dreamstime.jpg

There seems to be many different life experiences that are so memorable and comes with many different feelings as well..I feel so honoured to share with all steemians one of those most incredible memorable ones but i would like to portray one of those which comes with a sweet excitement and joy.Let me first hold on to commend @futurethinker for seeing this a special contest not only to help people win for themselves something but to find something so great to share with us especially when you feel theres nothing left for you to share. It is called "My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge".Here's my humble submission.Just relax,sit back and enjoy.

This moment was of that time when i had completed college and posted to a small village to serve just as we term it "National Service" here in Ghana...I got prepared for the time after staying home for couple of months waiting to see where l was going to be posted to.The day I reached Nsuta Kwaman(my new town for work),there await some elders of the town council to receive me.I was more than elated to have been given such reception.I had a bagpack which one of these guys took too.I thought that he was doing me a favour to carry my luggage little did l know he had something different in mind.I actually knew about this later.

We both spent a great time when he was walking me to my place of stay..We hopefully got to the place where l was going to live to work for the next few months....He seemed to surprise me after we were all done at my new station.This young man gave me a bag full of food stuff such as bananas,cassava,plantain and many other fruits..You could imagine the kind of super happiness that filled my heart for being given this hospitality.. I loved that surprise.

Life certainly began so well and l could love the place so well after barely four months...As the days unfold,there came a moment when l had to visit college to take care of seemingly other important exercise...The place was really nice for everyone's stay...I had no issues with anyone and almost everyone never had problems with me too. I was back home from college only to find out my laptop had been stolen from my room by someone.

I just couldnt believe my eyes after seeing my room has been broke into.
I obviously got completely shattered that moment when I realised my laptop was taken.I had done every bit of try that moment to have it back but to no avail..I called to announce to people nearby to witness the scene which brought also the young man who welcomed me on my arrival to the town.Everything ended at the Police station after series of suggestible solutions the people gave me. Bad thought got all over me that sleeping that night became a complete problem for me...I began talking to lots of people and strangers like am crazy..

But I finally concluded at last I need to realize it’s gone and gone for good..It had also left few days to vacate work and go back home and so everything looked as if it was well planned.
Like any other person,I simply had to leave every hope of getting it back and move on.
Luckily for me when I had returned home one hot afternoon,I had this guy who received me into the town and helped me with my luggage hitting my doorstep..This guy who had theft my laptop came just to give the laptop back..
How could an angel become such a devil..I least expected he could be the one to do me such harm

Seriously I was in a place of imagination that it’s really my laptop I have again in my hands.That very moment looked very bound-stuck.A lot of things and stories began to unfold from there after the delivery..

In fact,words weren't enough to explain the thrills that got my heart filled.I was so much elated.
Indeed no one can do anything to turn the pages of life if God really is reading that page of your life and has a hand on it.
It gets glued.I find this among the most memorable things that have occured in my life.. It is seen a memorable experience I once had.

You are however invited to share any memory you think worth sharing on this amazing challenge by @futurethinker.

bannerslogansx.png


The Challenge


  • For this challenge write about one of your memorable experiences. When and where was it? What happened?
  • All good entries will receive a community vote and a curation of your profile by me. You will have a chance to be featured in @ocd or @curie.

  • The best 3 entries will receive 50% of the total rewards of this post in STEEM. The best entry will receive an extra 5 SBD, which was part of the prize pool of the previous challenge, in which nobody had a correct entry, so the prize will be used in this challenge. The winners will be chosen.

  • For your entry make a post titled "My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge" and use the tag #promomentors-challenge.

2.gif

Sort:  

No explanation as to why he did it? Was it part of an exercise?

Oh yes and that was the unfortunate part...it made everything so difficult..giod to see you @dswigle

I guess you were angry in hearing the laptop disappearance 😬 and later felt relief in
finding it.😁🙌 @mcsamm.

I am human bro...lol

great writing dear lovely friend @mcsamm and great job.

Thank you my friend

thank you so much dear

very nice story and great your writing dear @mcsamm thanks for share

God day friend

Thank you for your entry @mcsamm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74