My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge

in #promomentors-challenge6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry into @futurethinker's life revealing and true life story contest tagged "My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge." Would you like to hear it? All right, then, make yourself comfortable and read on.
20837087_381782935558070_608070955687739392_n.jpg

It was in a military hospital, and I, in for an operation, was taken to my ward. The ward officer asked, “which of the churches do you do you belong to?” “I am faithful Christian,” I said.

“We human are powerless, we can only serve as channels for God to use us,” he said.
“Pardon me Sir!” I inquired.
“You have to believe in God to heal you, not the doctor,” he said with a stern look.

By this time, his statements were more or less a thorn in the flesh. Rather than comfort me he was even making me scared. “Could it be that he’s trying to book an excuse that he isn’t competent enough, I thought.

The operation was early the next morning. So I was put on a gurney and rolled to the operating room. As I lay there I turned the operation over to the Holy Spirit, the light of God began to shine strongly in the room.

Then the operation began.

The next moment, I was standing outside my physical body, that my Soul could view the operation. As I was standing outside my physical body, I saw six Angelic figures clothed in white garment and some in maroon robes They all gathered round my helpless fracas laying down to observe every bit of the operation which was being performed by one of this figure.

In the meantime, I was looking at myself on the operating table. It took the doctor four hours to finish the operation. But the supernatural beings hadn’t yet completed the inner one. In the interim, I appeared to be in grave danger, so the doctor put a battery of drugs into me.

For my par, I smiled in my Soul body as I watched these Beings finish the operation. As they did I found myself back in the physical body. My out-of-body-experience was over. My stay in the hospital lasted for ten days, and when I returned home, I was well healed. And that is what I heard and saw.

My story nicely illustrates the the existence of some Angelic beings who are always there to lend a helping help to the faithful. I also understand the continuity of life and overcome the fear of death. The gift the Angels bring is to allow people to live more fully in God’s love and to proof that God is never without his children.

mentors.gif

Gracia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41