My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge: Two Men in My Life


promo.png

Source


One time at the leadership seminar, the speaker asked each participant to write a name that became our source of inspiration. Someone who has had a big impact on our lives, and certainly in some ways we want to have a life like that person. The instruction was not difficult for me to do, without even thinking twice I already had the name of someone I wanted to write. Seconds later a name is written on my book page: Zenja!

Then I smiled as I spelled and reread his name. That's how he is, not only a source of inspiration but also a source of happiness for me.

When I found out there was a contest about "Who Were the Most Influential Persons in Your Life?" made @ promo-mentors from @fararizky, I was immediately interested to participate. In Fara I say, I already have the name of the person I am going to write as the person who influences my life.

Well, starting this story I want to tell you a little about me. My name is Ihan Nurdin, but I also use a nickname that is Ihan Sunrise. I am a 33-year-old woman and currently domiciled in Aceh Province, Indonesia. One of the provinces in a very wide and beautiful country. The Emerald of the Equator, once our country is nicknamed. But I doubt that the nickname is still relevant to the current conditions.

I am a journalist and also a blogger, almost this year I also became a steemian. I really like everything related to writing, and determined to continue to pursue it. Now I also started learning to make doodles, trying to hone my skills in art. My hobbies are cycling, and loners hehehe. But that does not mean I'm lonely. lol.

To be where I stand today, many of the processes I've been through. There are many joys and sorrows that I passed. Ah, lots of tears. Fear, anxiety, but lucky I get through it all. My journey is still long, many challenges await ahead, and I am always eager and curious at what will happen next. But I'm lucky, I have people who always cheer up and make my world more fun. I have people who inspire and for them, I dedicate myself entirely. They are my family, my parents, my brothers, and sisters.

In particular, there are two people who greatly affect my life. They are like lanterns that light up and help me walk in the dark. They are two men who not only teach me the meaning of life but also love. They are my father and Zenja, the names I have mentioned above. I will tell them one by one.

My Father is My Hero


ayah-.jpg

My father


My father has died ten years ago, but for me, he never died. He always lives in my heart. My memory of it has never been cracked. My father is a man with a very strong character. He is not a person who gives up easily, hardworking and is very responsive to the family. Mother said I inherited my father's qualities. I was educated by my father's attitude, not by his words.

Father is not a talkative person. It shows everything through deeds. His hard work, his determination, his love, he does not like theorizing but always giving an example. Father never dictates us his children to be this and that, we are given the freedom to determine our own way of life, as long as it can be accounted for. It makes me free like a bird in doing the things I love. Lectures in my chosen majors, and careers in my preferred field.

Dad is also a good planner. This makes the targets he wants to achieve well. I think Father has fulfilled all his duties as a father before he dies. That's why I really idolize it. Is it anything more special for a father than to be an idol and inspire his daughter?

My Beloved Zenja


tangan.jpg


Zenja is an initial. More than a lover who taught the meaning of love, Zenja is someone who has taught me what life is like. Dozens of years to know him, not a little my admiration of him reduced. It is only increasing over time, and for that, I always have a reason to continue to love him.

Zenja is also someone with strong character. He has a clear orientation for his life, a hard worker, and always knows what he wants and when it should be realized. He indirectly played a major role in my creative process in the field of writing. He was the first person who knew my desire to become a journalist. And finally, hope is realized. He is the inspiration for many of the stories I write. Whenever I lost an idea, he seemed to appear in another form and say; write, write, write!

Two figures that seemed enough. Although in reality there are many inspirational people I meet. The world is big, there are many people we can all meet. And should not we limit ourselves from taking positive things from them instead?[]

Sort:  

Asiiikk zenja akhirnya disebut jg

Hahahahaha.... sesekali tak apalah ya kan? Karena memang itu topiknya.

Zenja adalah inspirasi.
Zenja adalah rahasia. Hahaha

Zenja adalah... kidung.

Serahasia itukah Zenja? Hehehe.

Sebenarnya tidak rahasia, tapi hal-hal yang sifatnya pribadi kan tidak perlu jadi konsumsi publik :-)

Wajahnya zenja di mana? 😄
Semakin penasaran aja dgn zenja.

wajahnya ada padanya hehehhe

thanks for the entry, @ihansunrise ! So in the end, who is Zenja?

Hi @evecab Zenja is my beloved one... 😄😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95