My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge"-Second life after tsunami"

Hi steemians
introduce my name @dyanapratama
okay today, I am interested in @futurethinker and some other important names. such as @ejemai (the brain behind @stach), @nairadaddy (the brain behind @water-clinic), @curie and a little of what they do, and I am very interested to participate in their competition to write about the most memorable experience @ futurethinker so i will tell you about the tsunami that happened in aceh because that is what i feel in my life the most memorable and can not be forgotten.

**The Most Enchanting Experience **
Life itself is embedded with so much experience, some of which may be categorized as good, bad and ugly, Life-dead sustenance meeting is already set by god. So I will talk about the tsunami.
image
When it was December 26, 2004 at around 08.00 am a terrible earthquake up to 8.9 on the Richter scale. At first I thought it was only an earthquake. Therefore because my house is in good condition is fine. I heard from my neighbors that in the city of Meulaboh many buildings were destroyed from my house. Finally I went to town to see the ruined building. I traveled 15 minutes from my house to the city. After I saw many buildings collapsed I went to the harbor to see my brother's house.
Arriving at my brother's house I see the sea water receding back phenemone is very rare even I never see with my eyes, many fish are lying on the shoreline because the sea water receded, because of lack of knowledge about the tsunami at that time I also choose fish in the sea on the shore, after 7 minutes passed suddenly the sea water came with waves as high as the coconut trunk, and the waves swept over us. I felt like I was going to die because I was rolled by the waves, so I lost lost in the water I could not see anything because of the dark everything I felt due to the turbidity of seawater that had mixed up, I heard the word for help even I also participate ask for help at that time no one helps because of saving themselves.
image Finally after a long time I was under the water scroll I tried to rise to the water surface. And grateful when I climbed up there was a floating mattress that dragged the waves finally I climbed onto the mattress. And I saw a lot of people who had been washed away by the tsunami, many of the debris of the houses that drifted in the drag of the waves when we were aware of the power of God.
After a long oscillation on the mattress finally water has begun to subside. Finally I was saved by some residents for the evacuation. God still gives us the opportunity to live so take advantage of the life time God gives

**What i learned from this experience **
what we learn from this experience is the opportunity to live sometimes God gives to us. Therefore take advantage of the life opportunities that have been given. Let's just say tsunami is a warning for us to live better.

Thank you @ futurethinker and @ promo-mentor for installing this contest; This has given me the opportunity to reflect again and face my fear of the past.
I support @ promo-mentor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48