MY PROMO-MENTORS WRITING CHALLENGE (DESPERATE YOUTH)

This blissful morning as I login my steemit acount, I came across this contest and I found it interesting to share one of my many memorable experiences. Though, this write-up is very lengthy, I decided to split it into several episodes to aid effective reading.
To be desperate here means wanting or needing something too much, such that you're willing to take any dimensions to get it, so far it is what or similar to what you are interested of. this write-up is real life story, as it happened some years back. As I shared with my childhood friend because of his office now as a pastor, he added some sense to it. I therefore reference him ; Pst. Nsisong Nyong.
Permit me to use sister in places of youth here.
There was a sister that stayed very closed to our house, a true daughter of God, who served God faithfully since she became born again for some years. (I mean a real BORN AGAIN). She love preaching the Gospel everywhere she found herself, many young people gave their life to Jesus through her. She was very happy in doing the Master's will. She was about 20years of age then, at such she thought she is due for marriage, but she didn't bother herself because she believed that her husband will come from God. Young guys were afraid of her, at such nobody try to approach her for any relationship because they know she cannot accept such a fellow. Her age mate didn't like her at all because she always preached against them following men up and down, dresses, behaviour etc. So they give her names like holy mary, righteous person born Abel and such alike. This Sister did not mind the mockery, the more they mock her, the more bold she is to declare Jesus to them. This Sister didn't have any boyfriend except her church members who are truly born again. Some girls look up to her and learn a good life. One day, the Church conducted a wedding ceremony. The event leaves her with a crucial thought of " I am 20yrs now my friend is married today, when will mine comes." This thought cause her to abandoned her ministry, she cannot pray again, no more evangelism, all what is in her mind is who will marry me? As time goes on she realized that she had left the paths, she cry out to God for forgiveness and went back to her duty post, but she discovered that she can't do as usual again. She started admiring brothers in the church this bring lust into her heart, trying to fight the lust was to no avail but she always pretend as if all is well, deep inside of her, she know all is not well. Soon she started having bad dreams when she woke up, she couldn't pray. (She was very closed to me as well, so she like sharing word of God and some of her experiences with me).The sister went through a very horrible period of her life that she couldn't believed could happened to her. Suddenly something shocking happened to her.One guy came back from city, his name withheld he always see this Sister going to Church without any makeup but very beautiful, he fall in lust (love) with her, at such he didn't go straight to ask her out but rather investigate her privately. All he could hear from his friends are "don't try it oooo that girl can never do anything with you, she is born again, so better change your mind" finally he asked his best friend, his best friend still said the same thing, but the guy vow to get her at all cost. He decided to approach her and try his luck. On getting there, belove sister preached to him as usual, after her preaching, the guy replied, I am giving my life to Christ today please I want to attend your Church. Sister was very happy to won a soul for Christ so she decided to take him to church. On getting to the church, the guy become very serious in the church activities. He hardly miss any activities in the church, and the sister love his seal for God. Meanwhile the guy is a young man of about 25years of age, he is handsome fair in complexion. He didn't look any harm at all in fact his friends were surprise at his new lifestyle. "well, maybe that stupid girl as succeeded in winning our friend to Christ", the guy's friends thought. As days changes to night, this sister became close to this guy, and termed now "a brother" with free mind. Everybody start noticing their closeness. If this sister is not in Church. Brother will not come, at times they come together, sit together, leave Church together, stay in the same department etc. Sometimes sister will come to Church late because she was waiting for brother. one day, Pastor called this sister and asked "sister, the sudden closeness between you and this our new brother your converted is alarming, what is going on between both of you" nothing sir, since he is a new convert, I have to follow him lest he fall . she replied. The Pastor suggested a fellow brother to do the follow-up instead of her because of the opposite in sex. Ok sir, she replied and left the pastor's office, but the sister was not happy with the Pastor's idea. " I wonder why the pastor is judging me wrongly, if he thinks that man and woman can't be together without committing sin, I can prove him wrong. Imagine such bad mind in pastor!! anyway, I have myself and will decides what to do with it"she thought. She went to the guy and tell him what the pastor said, below are the guy's reply "Sister, you are very beautiful. since I became your friend you show me love with humility, it will be a hard thing to let you go hmmmmm any man that will marry you will be very Lucky and will be accounted as the luckiest man in the world. How I wish I will be that lucky man," I love you. Sister smile, thank you and left. When she got home, these word keep resounding in her hears and her heart has already overwhelmed with lust(love) with the impostor. Throughout the night she couldn't sleep, all she do is to smile with herself and the image of this guy keep showing forth. Fortunately, she slept off and in the dream she saw herself been led by this guy into a deep forest, and he dump her there and go out of the bush. She try to come out of the bush, suddenly a fat Python circle her and nearly killed her so she woke up "thank God is a dream, she said. Prayed a little and went back to sleep . she begin to hide from this guy because of the dream and what pastor told her, but her heart was still yarning for the guy. This Sister was now affected by emotions, she can't stop thinking about what the guy said. To her, the guy is very good for her but the confusing part of the story was the dream Night after night she had terrible dreams of falling, people warning her,missing a crown to another person. The one that broke her heart was a man that appear to her and started crying " my daughter, why did you allowed the devil to destroy your good works? You suffered for my sake now your crown will be taking away".Going through this horrible moment, she decided to skip from him. At times goes on, she discovered that the guy is no longer active in church as before, so she think it will be a nice thing to visit the brother and know why he is absent from Church. She went to visit him but not alone she decided to go with three other brethren. Brother we have observed your absence in the church so we came to know why, we hope nobody offended you? Please if we do, forgive us and come back to church we miss you. this were word the visitors said to a brother. Ok I have heard you, I will come for one reason, he replied them. This end their discussion and they left. Three Sundays has passed and the issue still remain the same, the caring sister now go alone to visit the guy in his house. Bro I came for you to tell me why you stop coming to Church, she said to the guy. "you are the reason sister" how? She asked. You hate me so much sister, why did you suddenly change your mind against me? Please leave me alone. Ok she said, I am sorry for that, it's just that I was scared of what pastor said so i decided to skip from you. Then what are you doing here? You want to disobey your pastor? Fine, go ahead and hide from me, I am fine at were I am. I know I will go back to the world then it will be accounted to you that you brought me to Christ and you make me to fall. The Sister was shocked to heard this from him, ok ok ok what did you want me to do now? She asked with the fear of not ready to miss him to the world again. The only thing you can do now is to marry me so that I can be free to have access to you, my beauty, I love you. What? Are you okay? oh please stop it if it a joke. she replied and walk out of his room with great confusion on her face. So this girl is this stubborn? He said, we shall see who will win at last, you are not the first born Abel. This Sister couldn't sleep again because of what he said. Is this proposal real?
To summarize the whole thing, this DESPERATE SISTER, I called a daughter of God, loses her regards, her integrity, her Holiness, her virginity, her respect, her crown etc, because she was desperate for marriage. Unfortunately, she did not even get the husband she was desperate of.
Some youth are so desperate for many things, such as academic grades, job, money, favour, marriage, people's attention. As such, they are willing to achieve it through Any dimensions. Matt. 6:33"seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you".
The youth of thise generation lack patience, they easily forget that anything coming on its appointed time is always beautiful. Appointed marriage is beautiful and blessed by God Himself.
Favour coming on its appointed time does not need negotiation.
Job coming as directed by God to you is yours and nothing on earth nor under the earth can take is away from you.
DO NOT BE TOO DESPERATE!!!!!!
Thanks a million times @futurethinker and @promo-mentors.
(Now for more details on desperate youth, as I said it's too lengthy to paste all here at once. So follow me @aniefiok for episode by episode reading. Happy reading!!!!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48