My promo-mentor writing challenge: unforgettable!

Somedays are easily to forget but others are not, one of this days has change my life forever and i don't think it can be forgotten by the whole Oppong-Ntiamoah family, it was suppose to be the happiest day but it turn out differently.

On 24th of November 2002 it was a bright, sunny Sunday morning. It was the New Year’s Eve and we had planned to go somewhere to celebrate the New Year. The day started like any other day, nothing was out of the ordinary.

We had our morning devotion done and breakfast done. We were in the dining room deciding on what we are going to do this new year and it was decided that we’d celebrate the New Year in a mall. So in the evening, we got ready and sat in the car. As we left the house, I felt scared — I was disturbed and wasn’t feeling happy at all, but i couldn't tell my family about it and we left for the mall.
download.jpg

It was new year so many people were there shopping, both the good and th bad, we walked into the overcrowded mall. There were numerous things to look forward to and soon I forgot about the weariness I was having. After an hour or two, We couldn't find my junior brother, Elvin. My father, mother, uncle, big sister and myself, we started shouting his name Elvin! Elvin! but to no avail. Tears filled my eyes when I searched the whole mall without a sign of my brother. We reported to the security at the mall, Announcements were made but I couldn’t see my brother. We went ahead to report to the nearest Police Station but still to no avial, When it was midnight, we went hopelessly to our home. A lot of search and enquiries made but to no avail...

On that faithful day we lost a brother, friend and a father. I get sad and depressed when I think that had I understood what my senses was telling me, my brother would have been with me today and we have been steeming together.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that. :-( And you haven't found him? Maybe somebody took him or what do you think, happened? :-/ How old was he?

we hope someone took him and he is alive

It's so sad :( Nobody can imagine the sadness unless it has experienced something like that itself :( How old was he? 15 years have already passed :(

hmmm..just take heart bro...we simply cant escape death..its part of us and so get encouraged @agyapong

Sad to hear this happened :(

We hope you will ever be reunited

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74