#promobirmingham: I am pleased to announce that an order for a batch of 5,000 #promobirmingham flyers has now been placed with the printers.

#promo-uk

#promobirmingham



Following on from the earlier announcement that Matt @starkerz has joined the #promo-uk Team, I am pleased to announce that an order for a batch of 5,000 #promobirmingham flyers has now been placed with the printers.

I have arranged with Matt that I will drive down to Birmingham once the flyers have arrived and take with me a selection of T-Shirts, Pens and other Promotional Merchandise that arrives from the suppliers in the meantime.

I look forward to meeting Matt @starkerz and continue the conversation we have had about some of the great ideas he has for the Marketing and Promotion of STEEMIT.

REACHING OUT FOR MORE TO JOIN THE TEAM

As explained before handing out these promotional flyers is only a small part of the Proposed #promo-uk Crowdsourced Marketing Initiative for the Marketing and Promotion of STEEMIT in the U.K. and I am reaching out to any users on STEEMIT once again to anyone who would like to join the Team.

Having already covered: Manchester, Warwick, Nottingham, Sheffield and now Birmingham, the other Cities we are looking to target also have a high Student Population and include, but not limited to: Leeds (32,000 student), Cardiff (30,000 students), Edinburgh (29,000 students), Coventry (28,000 students), Glasgow (27,000 students), Oxford (26,000 students), Liverpool (25,000 students), Newcastle (24,000 students), Plymouth (23,000 students), not forgetting London (+60,000 students).

As explained before by targeting these Universities will allow us to hit a Marketing Bulls Eye with pinpoint accuracy, as it this 18 year - 24 year age group we are targeting.

MOBILE PHONE

As you know, putting together the #promo-uk Team in the U.K. is now taking shape and in order for people to contact me direct, last week I purchased a dedicated phone for people to contact me on.

Should people wish to contact me now, feel free to use this number +44 7546 957973 and I will be more than happy to have a chat with you.

I am looking to build up the Team over the next few weeks and wanted to make sure people could contact me direct without having to go through other means.

Feel free to call, leave a voice message, or send a text, and I look forward to having a chat.

Once again, if you are interested in joining the #promo-uk Team in the U.K. please leave a comment below.

In the meantime, I once again would like to welcome Matt @starkerz to the team bringing with him a tremendous amount of energy which I know will be a huge asset to us all.

If you have not yet checked out Matt's Blog, I highly recommend it.


Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

#promo-uk +44 7546 957973

Sort:  

Shared on twitter. Stephen

Shared on LinkedIn. Stephen

thanks for your efforts @stephenkendal! I love how this can work, you put it up, we help fund it with a click! I hope a lot of people upvote this post! :)

Thank you. Every vote counts when we are funding it out of your own pocket and we appreciate all the support we get. Thanks again for your support. Stephen

Good Luck with the Birmingham promotion!

@stephekendal Much looking forward to our promobirmingham adventures! Also, I have some compatriots in Cyprus who are promoting steemit and would be interested in your marketing model. I will put you in touch!

Sounds great Matt. Happy to help out where I can. The whole concept of #promo-uk is that the model can be rolled out anywhere in the world. Stephen

Excellent, ai'm in the UK would you say we have nore UK members than USA? I might see you around. I actively get friends and colleagues to join so I do my little bit, keep up the good work.

I would imagine we have more USA Users than in the UK. Keep up the great work and thanks for your support. Stephen

In addition to flyers , can facebooks ads targeting UK students would add value to your marketing campaigns.

Hard to say without the stats, but I would say meeting people face to face and giving them the lowdown stands a better chance than a Facebook pay per click ad?

Keep up the excellent work Stephen, a credit to the Steemit community.

Thank you. I appreciate all the support we are getting for #promo-uk. Every single vote helps. Stephen

Yes, they all add up!

you need to get to Lancaster, it's a massive uni town

Would you be interested in handing out leaflets in and around Lancaster University Campus? That would be great. Stephen

yer i would do, only problem is you need to apply to the uni to hand out leaflets on site. no idea how long that would take to sort out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84