Steem-Promo: I told Friends About Steem Today And Is My First Time!!

in #promo6 years ago

picsay-1517305061041.jpg

It has been my desire to introduce my friends to steem community. Since I was introduced to steem by @ufaz, @stach, @jacobite and @michealcj and host of others on 20th December at delta mall, I have always want to do the same to my dear friends and colleagues and today it was successful.
The meetings took place at Shoprite Warri Delta state today was a fun one at the end but to be real initially it looked as if it won't hold because I had to wait, call and even made some promises to them before they could turn-up, I think it was because most of them never believed steem stuff works.
During the meeting and after greetings, myself being the only steemian.

These were the topics I considered:
√. Introduction to steem.com/Steem
√. Historical Backgrounds/inventors
√. Benefits of being a steemian
√. How Steem works and survival
√. Rules in Steem community
√. Questions/Answers and BBenedictions

These were according to the researches I made before the meeting.
After my lectures, I received series of questions in which one of them was: how do I get paid for just posting stuffs unlike facebook? I gave him an explanatory answer which I backed up by opening steemians blog @firepower and @ejemai and they were all amazed. They all longed to be registered immediately which we did

My final remark: Friends welcome to steem community!!
But you must work hard because nothing good comes very easy!!!

20170917_162530-picsay.jpg

THANK YOU FOR BEING HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53