You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: I am sticking to my Minimum Projected Target of 650,000 Accounts by Year End, but I think we NEED a lot more MARKETING..!!

in #promo-uk7 years ago

I'm wary of this promotional mindset, because its been used by less-than-honest schemes before. Not to imply that Steemit is some shady organization, just that an "in your face" promotional effort could backfire.

I'd prefer word-of-mouth and some subtle social media campaigns. Let the platform speak for itself, as it were.

But if you feel the need to plaster utility poles with posters and hand out buttons and stickers, well, that's your choice. I just think its a bit over the top, and honestly -- given the promise of the platform -- mostly unnecessary.

Steemit will succeed or fail on its own merits, not just because it has dedicated marketers.

Sort:  

effectiveness wise, its wasted money, been there done that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19