STEEMIT: Update on #promo-uk, the Crowdsourced Marketing & Promotion Initiative. Sharing with you regular updates as we go.

in #promo-uk7 years ago

#promo-uk UPDATE



As we roll out #promo-uk, the Crowdsourced Marketing & Promotion Initiative for the Marketing and Promotion of STEEMIT in the U.K. I wanted to share with you regular updates as we go.

When I set out #promo-uk a few months ago I set a budget of £1,200 out of my own pocket to fund the Initiative.

I have always been happy to help fund #promo-uk as in the long term I believe we will all benefit from the results.

As the Team grows I am fully aware that each of them will only deliver outstanding results if their efforts are fully recognised.

I have spoken to each and every member of the Team and explained to them that I will FULLY SUPPORT their efforts and I am once again reaching out for you all to show your appreciation.

Over the last few months Steve @TecAV and I have spoken on numerous occasions about hosting Promotional Event Days and these do not come cheap.

As a result of the various initiatives that are now in place for #promo-uk I have decided to lift the budget to a rolling 12 Months Budget at £12,000.

This £12,000 will be coming out of my own pocket and I can only ask each and every one of you to appreciate that someone, somewhere, has to take the initial lead in funding such a Marketing Project.

All I ask in return is that you fully support each of the Team which now includes: Adam @Adamm, Matt @Starkerz, Steve @TecAV, Karl @McKenzie259, Curtis @Crypto-curt, Kiran @Themeanbean and Zoltan @Coinkingz, as they roll out their individual initiatives.

On Friday, I am driving down to Wolverhampton to meet up with Matt @Starkerz and Zoltan @Coinkingz to hand over the last batch of 15,000 Flyers for Wolverhampton, Birmingham and Bristol and I look forward to sitting down for something to eat and having a chat with them about their ideas.

Once again, I am reaching out to anyone who would like to join the Team and look forward to chatting to you on +44 7546 957973 or feel free to leave a text and I will get back to you.


Thanks again for reading/watching.

Stephen

Sort:  

Shared on twitter. Stephen

Great video, can not wait to meet you guys on Friday! Thank you for the support!

Thanks Zoltan. Looking forward to meeting you and Matt @Starkerz in Wolverhampton on Friday. Have a safe trip up from Bristol. Stephen

Thanks for mentioning @stephenkendal
Flyers will be finished, polished and ready for print in a couple of days.
I will be announcing the new design in a post close to this weekend to get everybody's input.
So please stay tuned to mine and Stephen's feed for when the new design is finished.
Remember, this is all crowd-sourced so all feedback is welcome.

AWESOME..!! Thanks Adam. Looking forward to seeing the New ReDesign. Stephen

Shared on LinkedIn. Stephen

Am shooting off to Carfest North and Rewind 80's Festival to work the end of this month for 2 weeks to seperate events with my Steemit t shirts in different colours and hopefully a few hundred all round Steemit flyers! Carfest is full of super cars and racing so hopefully I can encourage a lot of guys to come onto Steemit to share their content and 80's Rewind festival is relaxed and will be great for me to target an older audience than usual!

AWESOME..!! A real credit to the Community. I'm glad to have you as part of the #promo-uk Team. Keep up the great work Curtis. Stephen

Thanks for video and update of promo-uk
Keep the good work
Thanks for hard work
Keep it up
Have a great and sunny day

Upvoted! Go #promo-uk

Awesome work man keep going best wishes for you
Thank you so much for spending so much money to spread the word of Steemit.
Keep Up the Great Work! :) @stephenkendal

Would love to live in UK...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01