STEEMIT at CoinFestUK 2018? Now is the time to start planning what Marketing and Promotional Events we attend in 2018..!!

in #promo-uk7 years ago

STEEMIT at CoinFestUK 2018



There are many routes that we can take for taking STEEMIT to market and one that I strongly think we ought to consider is having a presence at CoinFestUK 2018.

Now is the perfect time to start planning what Marketing and Promotional Events we attend in 2018 and to kick start things under the #promo-uk Initiative I would like to suggest STEEMIT attends CoinFestUK 2018.

For the ones unfamiliar with CoinFestUK here is a link to their website....

https://coinfestuk.org/


Regular readers of my Blog may recall I attended this year's event in April and did a short video while I was there.

As a quick reminder, here is the video... 

STEEM & STEEMIT: Possible "Route to Market" for the marketing of Steem and Steemit..!!


The event organiser is a guy called Adam Rizvi and Adam is the CoinFestUK CryptoArtGallery Organiser.

I met Adam in April and had a good chat with him about STEEMIT.

I have just made contact with Adam again and suggested that STEEMIT took a table as an Exhibitor together with a presentation/promotional slot at next year's event.

There is also a further possibility, subject to availability, to be a Sponsor.

CoinFestUK 2018 has been pencilled in for April 5th, 6th and 7th of next year.

FEEDBACK AND RESPONSE

I am interested to see what response we have in the Community for attending such an event and look forward to your comments.

For me marketing is all about picking and choosing your routes and I strongly believe that it is at these events that STEEMIT needs to have a presence.

If there is sufficient support of this Initiative I will make contact with Adam again and ask him to put together a Proposal including a Schedule of Options and Prices.


Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Shared on twitter. Stephen

Shared on LinkedIn. Stephen

This could definitely help although I suspect many people at the event will have already heard of Steemit and have an understanding of it, what do you think?

I think that it is a wonderful project. It represents an excellent opportunity to promote Steemit. As one of the larger cryptocurrencies and the only one with a social network component, it definitely needs a presence at all cryptocurrency events. :)

It's a great project, it would be nice to organize one in France too :) Good day to you

Great Idea to promote Steemit and I'm sure plenty of people will be interested.

There have been many of these events throughout the world so I guess it would be a great idea.
It depends on how many supporters there are going to be if there is a booth at coinfest.

nice post...I like this information...thanks @stephenkendal

nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43