You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcasing the Steemit #promo-uk Flyer Design Concepts - Feedback Needed

in #promo-uk7 years ago (edited)

Hi Adam. Thanks for the designs. I am struggling with them. I see what you are trying to achieve and that is by incorporating the categories into the logo, I like that, but what happens is you loose the powerful impact of the logo itself. The logo is the most important thing, the categories are secondary. By incorporating the categories into the logo I feel waters down the logo. Repeating the categories multiple times is also very confusing and it is unclear which is the the most popular. For instance photography is and you you can barely see it. What stands out is Art, Life, Funny, Money and that sends out the wrong signals and Politics has one L. Lets see what everyone thinks but for me I think we run the risk of loosing our identity and that is the logo itself. Stephen

Sort:  

thanks for your input stephen. I agree on the tags could be confusing. I will try to change them to include more in as this will show that steemit is a lot more diverse in topics. it's just harder to fit it in design wise :)

with your points on the logo. it's difficult because you always need the main points on a flyer to stand out so people know what it's about about what to do next. I always try and make the content stand out first with the imagery and logo as second. it's ok to make the logo the main focus if you are a well know brand but with steemit we may need to advertise the main points to get people to convert. regardless, I will see what I can do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42