PROMO-UK: Top UK Universities. Manchester Ranks one of the highest..!!

in #promo-uk7 years ago

#promo-uk


Earlier I published a Blog confirming the order of the first batch of 5,000 Flyers and below is what I am proposing.

GRASS ROOTS MARKETING

In order to reach out to our Market, the best form of attack is straight to the core of the Market.

A "Grass roots / Boots on the ground approach" is the best way to gauge your audience and if you are going to Market a Product what better way is there than talking to your Market.

TARGET MARKET

I strongly believe that if we can tap into the 18yr - 24yr old users then this would give us a springboard for growth.

What better place to start for this age group but University Cities..!!

In the U.K. University Cities include: Manchester, Birmingham, London, Nottingham, Leeds, Sheffield, Cardiff, Edinburgh, Coventry, Sheffield, Liverpool to name but a few.

Here is a list from Wikipedia.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_universities_in_the_United_Kingdom_by_enrolment

Credit:Wikipedia


When the flyers arrive I intend to go out with a few helpers and hand them out, and have chosen Manchester as our first to get feedback from.

I have printed the flyers with the promomanchester hash and will encourage as many to introduce themselves with this hash.

By doing so I want to know what the hit rate is.

If we hand out 5,000 flyers and get ZERO New Users, then it is back to the drawing board.

If we hand out 5,000 flyers and we get +100 New Users I would be over the moon.

Why? Simply because +100 New Users would then reach out to their friends and that is how the chain will begin.


START WITH "promomanchester"

We will start with promomanchester and should the results be successful then we will be able to replicate it with: promobirmingham, promolondon, promnottingham, promoleeds, promosheffield, promocardiff, promoedinburgh, promocoventry ......!!

Should this "Grass Roots" approach work then this would help the rest of the Marketing in the U.K. as it would give us a platform to work off.


Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Cheers. Thanks for all the support. Stephen

You have answered my question on your earlier post!

I think Manchester is a good city to start in. I will be very interested to learn what response you get.

Thanks for the support.I appreciate it. I will keep people updated on the promo-uk hash. Cheers. Stephen

Let's do this!

I am going to help with more visibility on my recent blogs tagged education.

Keep STEEM N ON,

Frank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54