#promo-uk: Reaching out to users in the UK looking to help with the promotion of Steemit.

in #promo-uk7 years ago

REACHING OUT FOR MORE TO JOIN THE TEAM



Recently we have just placed an order for 5,000 #promosheffield flyers which should be back from the printers on Wednesday.

I will be heading over to Sheffield at the end of the week to meet up with Steve @TecAV and Karl @McKenzie259 to start handing them out to the Students in and around Sheffield University.

Handing out the flyers is small part of the proposed #promo-uk Crowdsourced Marketing Initiative for the Marketing & Promotion of STEEMIT in the U.K. and I am once again reaching out to anyone in the U.K. who would like to join the Team and help promote STEEMIT.

The other Cities we are looking to target have a high Student Population and include, but not limited to: Birmingham (34,000 students), Leeds (32,000 students), Cardiff (30,000 students), Edinburgh (29,000 students), Coventry (28,000 students), Glasgow (27,000 students), Oxford (26,000 students), Liverpool (25,000 students), Newcastle (24,000 students), Plymouth (23,000 students), not forgetting London (+60,000 students), to name but just a few.

By targeting Universities we will have a higher chance of hitting out target audience with pinpoint accuracy.

TARGET OF 100,000 FLYERS

As part of the Initiative I have set a target to hand out 100,000 flyers in the U.K. and to recap so far:

#promomanchester - 5,000 flyers

#promowarwick - 5,000 flyers

#promonottingham - 5,000 flyers

#promosheffield - 5,000 flyers


Once again, if you are interested in joining the #promo-uk Team in the U.K. please leave a comment below and let's try and get some more flags on the map..!!


Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Shared on twitter. Stephen

Retweeted, excellent.

AWESOME..!! Thank you. Stephen

Hi Stephen, I am based in West London and will help out, let me know..:D

AWESOME..!! Can you get up to Sheffield on Friday and meet up with us there. We will be in Sheffield most of the day and will be having a drink and bite to eat in the early evening. This offer is open to anyone reading this comment who would like to meet up. It would be great to see more faces even it is just for a chat and a drink. Stephen

I'm also in London and happy to help out with London based ops.
Do you happen to have the flyer uploaded somewhere as well?

AWESOME..!! Would be happy to have a chat. This morning I purchased a dedicated phone for people to contact me on regarding #promo-uk. The number is +44 7546 957973. Feel free to contact. Stephen

Sheffield is a bit out of my reach, would be available for any London ops ..

Are you free for a chat? Stephen

Hi Stephen, sure catch me on steemit chat or here.. https://twitter.com/bleeprepeat (have followed you)

Now following on Twitter. I am happy to have a chat. This morning I purchased a dedicated phone for people to contact me on regarding #promo-uk. The number is +44 7546 957973. Feel free to contact. Stephen

This morning I have purchased a dedicated phone for people to contact me on regarding #promo-uk. The number is +44 7546 957973. Please see the following link for details. Stephen
https://steemit.com/promo-uk/@stephenkendal/steemit-i-am-pleased-to-announce-the-promo-uk-phone-details-should-you-need-to-contact-me

Hey Stephen, I'm based in the south (Hampshire) close to many universities Brighton Portsmouth Southampton etc. I'm naturally promoting steemit and I've been successful so far. I'm certainly interested in promoting further if possible. I wouldn't be able to meet Friday in Sheffield as I'm at Glastonbury festival working but can certainly chat on the web...

I'm happy to have a chat. This morning I purchased a dedicated phone for people to contact me on regarding #promo-uk. The number is +44 7546 957973. Feel free to contact. Stephen

nice work @stephenkendal
Will share your linkedIn update with my 12,000 connections.
Best,
Rick

AWESOME..!! Now that's what I call sharing in the spirit of STEEMIT. Thank you. Stephen

Keep it up
Keep the good job

Holy damn! Very nice man! This sort of stuff gives me goose bumps ;)

wow...this is good :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $35.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Im near London, actually near Chelmsford, if you are trying to reach the people of Essex I may be able to do some translation work ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82