Feel free to use any parts of the Proposed 6 Part Crowdsourced Marketing Initiative Plan set out for the Marketing of STEEMIT.

in #promo-uk7 years ago

#promo-uk Proposed 6 Part Crowdsourced Marketing Initiative Plan



Regular readers of my Blog will know that recently I put together a 6 Part Crowdsourced Marketing Initiative for the Marketing and Promotion of STEEMIT in the U.K.

We have kicked started the roll out of the Plan and the feedback has been simply overwhelming.

In order to keep track on the progress we are making with the Plan all Blogs have been tagged under the #promo-uk tag.

As we make progress through The Plan I will update you as we go.

The 6 Parts are as follows

PART 1 - LEVERAGE SOCIAL NETWORK

PART 2 - ENTERPRISES & INDIVIDUALS

PART 3 - BOOTS ON THE GROUND

PART 4 - BLOGGING COMPARISON SITES

PART 5 - BUILDING A BRAND

PART 6 - PUTTING STEEMIT IN LIGHTS


UPDATES


PART 1 - (LEVERAGING SOCIAL NETWORK).

This is something that we can all do and I strongly recommend that Users share as much of their Blog to their existing Social Network, including: Linkedin, Twitter, Facebook etc.

Most, if not all of my Blogs are now shared on Twitter and Linkedin without exception.

By sharing as much as you can on a regular basis simply exposes STEEMIT to an audience outside of the Community.


PART 2 - (ENTERPRISES & INDIVIDUALS).

Most people will assume that STEEMIT will be limited to Individuals Blogging, but I for one strongly believe that as the STEEM ECOSYSTEM develops Small Enterprises will evolve on the Blogging Platform.

It is therefore important that when we are promoting STEEMIT to potential users we do not limit it to Individuals but extend the invitation to Small Enterprises as well.


PART 3 - (BOOTS ON THE GROUND).

Recently I have placed a number of orders for batches of 5,000 Promotional Flyers, including; Manchester, Warwick, Nottingham and Sheffield.

These flyers are now currently being distributed in and around the Universities.


PART 4, 5 & 6

I intend to roll out Parts 4, 5 & 6 once we have sufficient feedback and data from the Promotional Flyers.


FEEL FREE TO MIRROR THE MODEL

Should anyone be interested in mirroring this Proposed Initiative, please feel free to mirror what we are doing in the U.K. in whole or in part.


TAKING STEEMIT TO MARKET

Now is a golden opportunity to take STEEMIT to market and one that we should all embrace and grasp with both hands.

There is no hard and fast rules for taking any product to market accept one, and that is it won't take itself..!!

With a product like STEEMIT you have to nurture and educate your market and by handing out flyers on the street you get so much information on what the market not only wants but feels as well.

This firsthand knowledge is so valuable and helps determine the route to market direction.



Once again thanks for reading and thank you for your continued support of the #promo-uk Marketing and Promotional Initiative.

Stephen

Sort:  

Shared on LinkedIn. Stephen

Shared on twitter. Stephen

I think you have an excellent plan to expand Steemit. I think there are a couple things that can be done to increase the success of this plan. In part 4, there is a comparison being made against similar blogging sites. However, I do believe that besides leveraging existing social networks that there is a benefit to comparing Steemit against existing social networks and showing what are advantages of the Steemit platform.

"I do believe that besides leveraging existing social networks that there is a benefit to comparing Steemit against existing social networks and showing what are advantages of the Steemit platform." I cannot agree more. This is so true. Thank you for the support. Stephen

Thanks so much for writing about your efforts and plans to expand Steemit. I will try to implement and incorporate parts of your plan to get more people involved in it in my country. :)

This is a really informative post.
I love the easy to understand diagram :)
Thank you!

Thank you and thank you for the support. Stephen

Thanks for update

I understood, we expect coming up in the new hard fork 19 :

#1. Voting power will not last as long as depletion occurs quicker.
#2. The reward algorithm is going to go linear.
#3. The end of the whale flagging experiment .

My Question is:
What you expect for the new middle class of steemian?

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lordoftruth/hf19-are-you-ready-to-steem-on-after-the-hard-fork-19

Great initiative! And I'm sure it'll pay off in a big way. I support you guys! I'm​ yet to embark on such an initiative because of my current circumstances but I'll come up with a way to spread the word about Steemit to the people around me. Word of mouth is the easiest for me right now.

I've just convinced my younger brother to join and he'll be with us soon :)

Good job brother we really need to get this going!!!!!

Very nice initiative, will do my best to spread the world even tho I'm in Italy. Should be doing the same here as there are very few italians in this awesome community. One thing I'd take into consideration is the cost of education. Steemit is a complex platform mostly because of the three currencies and the blockchain system which average people aren't even aware of yet. I believe you guys have thought about this as the strategy seems legit :D
Nice work!

If all members are doing even 20% of what you are doin, steemit will be very huge by now. Keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50