You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truth about Wales - scary statistics revealed. How can we improve the retention rate?

in #promo-uk7 years ago (edited)

Yes I'm keen to move forward with the meetup. I am thinking that face-to-fact meetings will help strengthen the members of the group and hopefully improve ongoing retention.

I believe there has been several of the meetings in Dublin. Are they growing each time? Are they helping people stick with steemit?

I am planning to do a similar analysis with the Homesteaders and Preppers community. I am just finalising the latest list that has almost 250 homesteaders and preppers on steemit.

I am hoping that there will be a higher retention rate there to demonstrate the value of active communities in keeping people on board.

Sort:  

it would be very interesting to see if the retention rate is higher, are you going to do an analysis?

Yes the Dublin meet up grows each month and many of the same people return. There are people from Dublin on steemit since summer 16

Yes I'm working on the Homesteaders list at the moment. Should have time to finish it before the end of the week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46