An update on our personal advertisement for steemit!

in #promo-uk7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0427.JPG

Hi everyone,

I would just like to give you an update on a project I started 3 months ago... 

steemitpromotions (the Instagram account) has now got 700+ followers and is still growing at a fantastic rate. This is a screen shot of how many followers I had when I last updated you and how many I have now...

 

 

As you can see if you compare the past screenshot to the present, my following on the steemitpromotion account has grown by over 300+ followers! 

BUT

That is not the only thing that me and my brother have developed. After thinking about it, I thought that Instagram isn't the only social media site I could advertise on! Therefore, I decided that I should setup a twitter account. Although I haven't got a lot of followers I know that they will come with hard work and patience but here is what I have at the moment.


So as you can see the account has got 51 followers and rising, which hopefully will bring in new Steemit users bringing more content.

This is just my little independent advertisement as you can see and I highly recommend others, who use Steemit, doing the same. Spending massive amounts of money doesn't even have to come into the equation! In my opinion, the best resource for advertising is the internet itself as this is where you will find the most people. I believe if enough people can spread the word of Steemit across the internet, we will continue to attract the staggering numbers we are seeing recently!

So that is my update on steemitpromotions! 


Thanks for reading 

Jonathan and aMatthew 

Sort:  

you are doing great work to take this platform to a whole new level keep up the good work my best wishes :) thanks for sharing an update about it it was great to see your post !!

Thank you for your support @blazing. I really appreciate your acknowledgment of our #promo-uk work!

Great idea guys! I was thinking about something like this, but I was busy here blogging. :) Keep on pushing and learning useful skills!

Thanks, Zoltan. So sorry to hear about your old account. Wishing you the best luck with your new one! :)

Great idea. Will follow to show my support. Keep up the good work. Steemit still has a ways to go for full adoption, especially on the part of the UI. However we need to tell the world there's a place to reclaim and profit from their data and online interaction with others

I didn't realise you guys had a instagram and twitter for steemit. Great to see how 700+ followers and hopefully it does keep growing and we continue to use existing platforms to promote steem.
Thanks for your great work spreading steemit @jonathanyoung and Matthew! :)

Great project i did the same but with facebook
now we are 900 active person in 2 months

wow great post bro😍😍

good post as always, thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @jonathanyoung! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I guess steemit automatically posts good articles on it's twitter page.

Very nice what you are douing for steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68