Changes to the Easter Promo-steem April 2018. Info in the post.

in #promo-uk6 years ago (edited)

Untitled.jpg

The Easter Dates in April have changed

I have taken 2 day's of the Easter promo Steem and doing one day instead of three.

There is a method to this madness and I am going to tell you about it.

Today I met up with a fellow steemian who also works on promo's through the country and he has been a valuable resource to the steemit community.

This is @anarcotech

Capture.JPG

I had a really good talk with him and there is some amazing work happening with #promo-steem
even stuff I have been told is Top secret so my lips are tightly sealed.

I will be doing another post about our day out in Sheffield later so keep tuned.

The Steemit promo work I had planned in April, to me was a really big deal, and I have invested my own steem from my account to fund this project. this steem is what I have made so far on steemit from you good people up-voting my work so I would like to take this time to thank you all.

steemitgraphics.jpg

While talking with @anarcotech he made me see what I was doing was a massive thing and here is why.

  1. I can get my Easter eggs at 50p each and I was going to spend £300 so I would have 600 eggs to give a way.
    Now how am I going to get 600 eggs from my house to the promo?
    Good point.
  2. 3 promo's in one week and I have not got that many people to help me so it could be me on my own walking around a park giving chocolate to kids and no one introducing steem to the people.

So after scratching my head and talking to @anarcoteck the plans are now this.

  1. Easter Monday from 10 am I will be at Millhouses Park in Sheffield for a day of promo still dressed as the Easter bunny, to promote steemit I will be wearing one of the xxxl t-shirts on the bunny.

  2. The one day promo will hopefully get more traction and we will have more steemians to help instead of been split up over 3 days.

  3. I am not buying 600 Easter eggs, I will be carrying an Easter basket filled with Easter-related Products for children to help themselves to. this will make my life easier so I don't have to go back and forth to the car to restock. plus I can carry more smaller items and this will please more people.

  4. and with it Been Easter Monday it should (fingers crossed) be the busiest day at the park so far this year and this is why I have chosen this day. (also suggested by @anarcotech)

I will be joined by @anarcotech who will be promoting Steemit and the steem blockchain.

And I am still in need of other steemians who are willing to help me with this Promo.

So if you fancy coming down To help please get in touch, it's promos like these what bring more people to the community.

steemitgraphics1.jpg

Thanks for reading and I look forward to seeing you there.

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 3.02% from @appreciator courtesy of @artonmysleeve!

This post has received a 52.63% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @artonmysleeve. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You have received a

GrumpyCat / https://steemil.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpycat-attack-and-the-collateral-damage
flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

sneaky-ninja / https://steemil.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpycat-attack-and-the-collateral-damage
and
aksdwi / https://steemil.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpycat-attack-and-the-collateral-damage
are acting irresponsibly by selling votes to people on their post very close to final payout. (~99% abuse rate)

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit spammers.

To know what voting bot to use, refer to
steembottracker / https://steemil.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpycat-attack-and-the-collateral-damage
and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.
Important, The above bots have made no effort to comply for months so the votes they sell might still be targeted even if they change their Max Age to 3.5 day.

Learn more ... / https://steemil.com/abuse/@grumpycat/non-gumpycompliant-vote-sellers-are-now-to-be-used-exclusively-to-profit-from-the-reward-pool

oh dear, mr spam guy, thank you for your comment. I like the fact you took the time to copy and post this. if you have any other comment to make that is useful then please comment otherwise "GO DO ONE"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47