What A Wow! Ibadan Steemit Meetup

in #promo-steemit6 years ago (edited)

It took me a while to find a suitable caption for this post. But I think “What A Wow” quite captures it well.
How do I begin to say this? Despite all the hype about what the meetup had in store for whoever attended it, I must say that my expectations were not met. The experience was over, above and beyond what I had imagined it would be. Thus, it would be safe to say that my expectations (which of course were many) were surpassed.
The fun started from the red carpet which was hosted by @adejoke16...

...to the start of the event with the hilarious @mediahousent who was later joined by the amiable “phoné-speaking” @sushie. In fact, everything was on point including the opening prayer which was done both the Christian and Islamic way.
@samstickkz opened the floor with so much simplicity and demystified blockchain and cryptocurrency. (Sincerely, I didn’t know what the blockchain was until last Saturday.)
@tojukaka then came up with so much zest to talk about steemit. I don’t think anyone would have done it better.
@gee1 then made us see what was tagged “newbie plague”. I realized I wasn’t alone at all. That brought some comfort.
Then everything rose to a whole new level when @Ejemai discussed at length the concept of STACH (Steemit Acceleration Hub). Truth be told, I said to my self, this guy should be a politician. So much passion but not that alone, VISION. He cast the Vision with so much passion and he was articulately unapologetic about it. For me, his session was not just about steemit, it was LIFE!
With @thelovejunkie I realized that all the speakers were well resourced to resource us! It was like all of them were born to take the various sessions they handled.F0542BA7-B563-423D-9911-D6BDAF447D77.jpegFC4E704B-B37F-487E-8617-085327D66B90.jpeg89C79EBE-1E44-4C60-8046-43E61C74603E.jpeg97F85784-D19A-4C64-84BA-7261EA01B4F5.jpeg
@gbenga
@ehiboss
@Nairadaddy
@destinysaid
@fistaganos (the man with a large heart)
You all “wowed” Us!

10 Sessions in 1 meetup?
I didn’t think that was possible. At least not without the attendees loosing interest and decorum at some point. But I guess I was wrong on that. It was achieved with no one loosing interest nor decorum. Instead we all left refuel in our resolve to be steemians of pride and purpose and equipped with the right tools to and mindset to o be all that we should be.

My Mentor taught me that “we will forever be indebted to our teachers because we can never give back to them what they have given to us”

A big thank you goes to all the organizers of the meet up. We wouldn’t have had this great privilege without whatever you sacrificed to make it happen.
And to the facilitators, my chant is a salute to you all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76