Why people fail on steemit...

in #promo-steemit6 years ago

images(0).jpg
source

Hello dear steemians, about two days ago, we celebrated reaching a milestone of one million users, a big thanks to the communities, individuals and different meet-ups who work tirelessly for this great milestone.

We all win together

I was happy to the moon when I heard the news, but was sad at the same time when I remembered that it's one million created accounts and not one million active users.

I was provoked in my heart with the question why on earth would anybody quit steemit after tasting the sweetness thereof?

But the straight answer is that, people are quitting on daily bases whether we notice or not. But, it will always remain a fact, I doubt it if we currently having up to 700,000 active users, I have no fact to back this up, it is just an assumption and I hope it is correct. What happen to the rest 300,000 if the assumption is correct?

Out of the 700,000 assumed active users, how many are still thinking of quitting? Or you don't know that some people are still thinking of quitting? OK, probably you should know now, because that's another fact. Why are they thinking of quitting?

I'm sure, those that have quitted and those that are still deliberate whether to quit or not have one thing in common, they fail the operational requirements of steemit community.

Do you think I put the blame on them alone for failing? No, I don't. The blame is not only on them, it's on you too. Yes, you. You that is reading or will read this post.
images(13).jpg
source

In most of our meet-ups, the focus is always on how to bring more people into the community, we abandoned most of them to struggle on their own when they finally make it here. Or, how many do we follow up?

Not everyone are smart like you, not all can do what you have done, not everyone, not just everyone...

Oh, somebody is saying we have lots of community on discord, telegram, steemit chart, whatsapp and the likes, why don't they join if they want to learn? Well, it's a good question too, but do you think all of these people are aware of such an opportunity?

wal-1302757__480.jpg
source

And those that aware, do we really care to be associated with them, we all want to be associated with higher authorities without allowing those under us to be associated with us too. Everyone want the attention of whale or whales, nobody want to be attentive to those that are just coming on board.

Somebody is still saying they don't come to me, you need to this community a favor to look for them as well. Encourage them by reading and commenting on their blogs, correct them if you see a need to do so.

Even, if we do all these, some of those that have left or are leaving would still live, that's another good point. But do you know we would be able to save some if the right approach is employed as well?

I was having a discussion with one of the minnows (I'm still one myself) smile, few days ago, where he was able to explain all he has been facing since he came on board. He asked me if it is possible for someone's post not to be seen at all by other steemian... Smile

I told him its not possible, but people might choose not to do anything about it if it's not adding any value to them.

I happened to know this brother while commenting on someone else post. I saw his comment and I tried to leave a message for him that if he should continue in that manner, he would be flagged. That's how we hooked up. He has learnt some basic things about how to make a post and write a good comment.

He was sharing his testimony on how he got an upvote of $2 from his comment, he was so glad because that is the biggest reward he has gotten on steemit so far.
What of if I have flagged him or the person on whose page I met him flagged him, do you think he will still be here?

To be continued.....

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

good contents hehe I made a blog almost with the same content two days ago hahaha we also have the same thoughts haha maybe this is really the thoughts thats brought to us abouth the1 million signed up hehe

Thank you for thinking in this manner, celebrating the quality is much more better than celebrating a mare figure, don't forget the fact that some individuals have multiple accounts as well... Lol

They fail because they stop. Thats the only thing i know.

That was my thinking before I started moving closer to them. Not all have your mentality, some people need to be supported before they could stand, are we really giving them this support? That's the question

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56