Celebrate with me as I reached a new steemit milestone, it wouldn't have been possible without you all!

in #promo-steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180422_083631.jpg

I can't explain how happy I am to reach this level again, it always looked like mission impossible when I started out,but it has now become a reality.

Some of you already know the story of how I lost my old account @emmakwisequote, some others do not know. Whether you know about the story or you don't, please sit back and learn from my story. I do hope it inspire someone to give it whatever it takes to succeed on steemit and other facet of life.

Quitters never win and winners never quit

I joined steemit officially on December 29 2017, it was such an happy day for me, I was glad to the moon, things was going well. I was having it easy from my introductory post which yielded a massive 16 dollars. The kind of receptive I received was the best anybody can dreamed of.

I made lots of true and wonderful friends, they are always around to support and encourage me.

Nothing is better than to be in the midst of true friends.

@olawalium introduced me to the world of steemit, @alexandravart gave me my first contract on steemit, she asked me to write a post on one of her picture, and she rewarded me handsomely for doing so. @everlove was just too supportive, @swissclive voted one of my comment on her post with her 100% voting power which was 45 dollars then, and that still remain the biggest reward I've gotten on any of my posts so far, you can imagine what it meant to me. Wow, what a lovely memory.

The honey moon stopped in January when the hacker tried to hack my account, for days I was unable to make use of my account, thank God I don't have any money left on my account, I just withdrew the whole money in my account to support the movement I started "the random acts of kindness" . This movement was conceived by me but was named by @everlove. The mission of this movement is to reach out to the unreached by stretching the hand of hope to them

not all can be on steemit

When I was able to lay hold of my account after few days off, I changed my password to prevent the hackers from hacking my account again, this was working for me, and I was enjoying my lovely steemit again.

If you haven't save your steemit password where it would be safe, please do now, I wouldn't like anybody to experience what I experienced.

When I got the new password, I only saved it on my phone note, and I was just too relaxed to save it somewhere else because I know nothing will happen to it. Yeah, like I projected nothing happened to it, but something happened to my phone

Immediately we stepped into the month of February, I was typing a post around 6 am in the morning when my phone calibration started malfunctioning, I took it to a phone repairer for it to be corrected, to cut the long story short, that was the end of the phone.

Do I mentioned that my password was saved on the phone note? Yea I do. So, that was the end of my password as well. That was how sweet story turned sore.

The best place to save your password is on your email, please learn from me and save it their now, it won't take you time to do

Well, I don't just accept the fate without a fight, I took the phone to everywhere I know, but non of the engineers was able to bring the phone back to life.

IMG_20180219_181033.jpg

[[this is one of the engineers working on the phone.]]

I made enquiries from minnowbooster discord group, and I was told to create another account for their is nothing that could be done without the password. So, I accepted my fate, and I registered for a new one.

another battle to fight

It happened to be the time when steemit are not confirming new account especially for those people in this region (Nigeria). We informed great men like @tojukaka and @ejemai on how to go about it during the Ibadan steemit meet-up, they suggested I create a paid account. That is, I have to pay for the account opening fee which was around 5 steem and somebody must be ready to delegate some sp for me so as to be able to use the account
IMG_20180224_185543.jpg

[[Myself and @tojukaka during the Ibadan steemit meet-up]]

@olawalium been the best cousin anyone can dream of having, despite the tasks ahead of him, he gave me the 5 steem, I never tell you that the account was not confirmed for me after paying. What a waisted effort. IMG_20180224_184146.jpg

[[myself and @olawalium during the Ibadan steemit meet-up]]

I was their thinking of what to do after like 3 weeks which seems like 300 years without steemit, I was in the church when I got the confirmation mail from steemit one Wednesday evening that my account has been confirmed.

I became so restless due to the joy within me, now I'm left with the task of building up over again again, which i took up with joy. It took my old account (@emmakwisequote) 2 solid months to attain reputation 48

Screenshot_20180422-131458.png[[screenshot from my old account]]

But here is my new account @emmakkayluv achieving that height in just a month. This can't be my testimony if you don't support me.

I believe in hardwork. In fact, i I have engaged it in everything that has to do with my life, but it wouldn't have yielded any result without all your supports.

I know I never went away, I only took time out to reshape, re-plan and to re-strategies on how to become the very best I can on steemit

Here am I to say thank you for all the love and support, I'm not ungrateful.

My little advice to those that are just joining steemit or those that are not having the result, dedication is the key, be determined to give it your best. Have a desire to succeed here on on steemit and work towards it, I can bet it with you that success is guaranteed for the diligent one.

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

If your email gets hacked you may well have your account hacked if the word steemit is associated with the number. I would suggest you write the number down somewhere that only you would think to look, like the bottom of your dresser drawer or table, and do not have any mention of steemit with it.
Good that you have overcome and are doing well .

Perfect. I love this. Thanks. I learned also from this.

I am glad that you like my suggestion, it is probably the safest way to store your password, as long as you don't associate steemit with the password, and you don't sell your dresser.

No doubt about that. Really nice

Thank you very much for this contribution, I've learn something also from it...

Glad I could offer something of value.

You really did.. And thanks for visiting my blog, it's an honor.

Congratulations brother. You know you deserve it. You have always been amazing. Well done.

We don't always get what we deserve, you did it out of generosity... Smile

All Glory to God.

Nice bro, its been a hard fight and you beaten up the doubt. You re strong. This is inspiring to any going through tough time. Nice u re back strong

Thanks bro, I'm glad to be up there again, now let the business begin.... Smile

Congratulations dear

Thanks so much...

Hi emmakkayluv. Nice your posts and nice to meet you, i'm a venezuelan christian sister our faith make us invencibles...The God of Yisrael make us strongher. Alleluyah.

Hallelujah! I'm glad to meet my sister in the Lord. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50