How I got motivated on steemit as a newbie

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

When I came into steemit, I thought me too can't get more upvotes and didn't even imagine I can get 40 soon as my reputation. Simply because it seems all my posts were not getting up to 1SBD upvotes. The highest I could get was 0.23 I even get 0.15 as a minimum. No amount of words from the likes of @mcsamm @anaman @collinz and @tj4real kept me going because the more they advice me, the less I earn. So I thought in my head that, these guys have some hidden strategy they are using to earn more that they are not willing to teach me.Screenshot_20180308-065642.png

*I always cry within simply because the more I bring all my heart out on a post, the less I earn. Sometimes what comes into in my mind is that, I am alone on steemit because no matter how hard I write my post, I still dont get people to visit my post. Until I saw my name mentioned in @anarcotect post as "who's been the most prolific author, and who's got the most votes this week in the promo-steem stakes?"Screenshot_20180307-171214.png

Infact I was over excited and at the same time speechless for someone who doesn't even believe people see his posts to get such honorary recognition from such an amazing person like @anarcotech. Infact, what firstly came into my mind was that "little did I know I was doing, not knowing I have someone special like @anarcotech somewhere watching me from afar." This is where my inspiration for steemit began.IMG-20180306-WA0028.jpg

I'm newbie and I had a believe that, without links, you can't get some whales to attend to your post. However after I got this honorary recognition, such misconception vanished instantly because I now believe that, though links count but if you do the right thing at the right time, you will be shocked to see great people spotting you from afar. Let's do our best and our sweat will never be in vain as fellow newbies.

I want to use this moment to encourage a newbie not to give up and we shall gain after our suffering. Thank you.IMG-20180225-WA0024.jpg

This is @zicodee from #teamghana

Sort:  

Well inspired, thanks

Thanks for your motivation @zicodee

You are welcom dear

Thanks for inspiring us with your experience. I have come to know that patience on steemit counts a lot.

You got a 3.63% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @zicodee! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

This is outstanding bro , thanks for sharing your experience it really have a great positive impact
In fact am moved

That's what we are expecting. Thank God for that

Good to see you have a word to share with other newbies who look despondent..work hard @zicodee

Thank you bro. Wanna move together with every newbie

Little drops of water indeed makes a mighty ocean. It is good you never gave up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43