Week 2- Making Steemit presentations to crowds of university students in their different classrooms. Good news as I received 600 steem power delegation. Read on….

in #promo-steem6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1527606812826.jpg

Today, as usual I have shared with another crowd of students about Steemit. I enlightened them about blockchain technology and Cryptocurrency and advised them to make more research about these great economic terms because they are the reason of a great financial revolution that is happening now. I explained to them with reference to the Africa blockchain conference that happened last week for a period of 2days. Our President expressed a great support for this new brand of technology that has already proved its relevance through cryptocurrency.

If you can’t change with the changing world change will overtake you

Despite the criticisms aired out by Professor Tumusiime Mutebile who is the Governor of Uganda’s Central Bank. Crypto is the new future advancement that is thriving in an unstoppable way.
Before any questions could pop up from any of these students. I asked them

Do you know about Cryptocurrency?

1 person raised up his hand and replied; Yes! The majority didn’t know anything about it. In bid to bring it to their understanding. I further asked

Have you had about Bitcoin?

Again one person from the entire crowd had knowledge about it. I advised and explained to them that they should join Steemit and get exposed to the latest economic and financial information otherwise remaining ignorant will just mean a great loss to them. In the course of these questions and further interactions, I brought to their attention one of the benefits of Steemit.

“A great source of valuable information.”

Some of these come from humble backgrounds that is from families that are not very financially stable. Steemit is a platform through which you can earn some money through creating great valuable content that can enable you make money for your tuition and also up keep while at school.

I addressed them saying get equipped with reading and writing skills as you keep posting your blog with quality content. Whatever you do on facebook, come and do it on Steemit and get rewarded. Instead of burning your valuable time on social media platforms that don’t value your time and ideas with some tokens, join Steemit that values your time and great ideas that you share.

I expressed my experience orally about how much I have earned so far while on Steemit that is ever since I joined late January this year. They were very astonished and greatly wondered how someone can fetch such huge amount of money. Some front sitters whispered to me give us some of it. I was like, I rather teach you how to make money online than just give it to you to for free. I realised that some people tend to just be too lazy and prefer free money/free things. Hehe.. I had to disprove them here.
Some asked the usual questions

How do you withdraw?

My response: The Steemit account is designed in a way that it possess a wallet option where the money you make from posts collects that is in the due course of the seven day pay out period.

How do I join?

Go to the official site Steemit.com click signup and follow the prompts.

How does Steemit Benefit from paying you?

Promotes the usability of Steem crypto since it’s built on the steem block chain. Success of a crypto depends on its usability.

Steemit also benefits through using the content you create to hook other people who might be potential investors for the steem block chain and this is in their due course of hunting for a certain kind of information that a steemian might have created on the platform.

Good news as I received a 600 steem power delegation from @nomad-magus

Today I received a Steem power delegation from @nomad-magus. Am so glad and excited about it. This was when he recently wrote a post expressing his intention of supporting 5 steemians with a total steem power delegation of 3000sp that is 600sp to each of them. I took a bold step to apply after having felt that I should be the right candidate for this great support just because of my desire to grow on the platform and also contribute further to the growth of my Steemit community.

This means a lot to me and my community as it implies that my efforts on this platform are such a great thing that are well recognised in regards to adding value to the community. Am greatly motivated. I do not know how best to express this. Am so grateful for this support.

This steem power is definitely going to bring forth a difference as it regards my growth and continuous interactions with the steem block chain and the great people on it.

Thank you so much for sparing your time to visit my blog, for reading and supporting.

Together for more

Let’s keep steeming

Sort:  

Congratulations dear bro, I always know something big will come your way, you can't be sowing your sweet without harvesting pleasure in return.

When I saw your name on the list in the morning, I was so happy for you.

Keep the flag flying bro, sky will just be a starting point.

Thanks bro and very well said there

Keep the flag flying bro, sky will just be a starting point.

I congratulate you my comrade @yohan2on for having attained that 600 sp from @nomad-magus you indeed deserved it I accept and thanks as well for the unending spirit of promoting Steemit in Uganda, and hope to join your team..... your my whale

@yohan2on me from aceh indonesia, if i may ask. how to apply the writing method in steemit that will invite upvote to our account? thank you

Ensure that you write good quality content and continously.

ready commander, surely I will try to continue to share better content @yohan2on

You are doing a good job. Keep it up.

Thanks so much @wafrica for the appreciation and the great support you are rendering to many of us. Its a great motivation from you.

Nice to meet you. I am a friend from today. I wish you all the best and healthy. Your friend lucky7777

wonderful work there Yohan..

Thanks bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46