Traveling Back to Nairobi(Kenya) next week to support the Kenyan Street Kids.

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

2 weeks ago I went to Nairobi and connected with Street kids through the AGFAcademy. These homeless kids gather at Agape church premises every Saturday for free food that is provided by the Church in Madaraka(a sub-county of Nairobi). I engaged them in some of the Soccer drills that I had learnt from the AGFAcademy after realizing that they had a passion for the soccer game.

Here is the Video i took with them

The AGFAcademy will impact the lives of very many Street kids in Kenya and the rest of the world. I am going to spend some of my last week’s earnings from AGFAcademy to make a difference in their lives by buying them some football kits and also teach them more soccer drills that I have learnt from the AGFAcademy.

It will take me 12 hours to reach Nairobi (Kenya) from Kampala(Uganda). Why 12 hours? It’s because I will be traveling by Bus. The journey is quite a costly one but for the sake of reaching out and making a difference in the lives of these unfortunate ones(Street kids) I am ready to face the challenge being that these need this opportunity more than I do.

I will be traveling to Nairobi next week and plan to spend about 2 weeks interacting and engaging these Street kids in the AGFAcademy.

There are very few Steemians in Kenya and the few ones are so inactive on steemit. While in Kenya, I will as well be spreading the word about steemit and help onboard new users on the Steem Blockchain. At the conclusion of my stay in Kenya I will delegate someone to continue helping those kids.

Making the world a better place for someone.

Sort:  

Hello @yohan2on, you are right. There's some inactivity with the few of us that are and also a little bit challenging to bring more on board but I can blame this on certain beliefs. Another big reason is lack of a proper outreach, eg, I did preach it out to a good number and a uniform response was 'show me what you have done', not to get cowed down I ended up promising a date to prove the point.

So good that you have taken up such a blessing initiative, untill I saw this post, I was not aware of the program (food and football).

Now that I do have some free time to spare for any project, would you hit back and see if I'd be of help in some way in either of your project units.

With thanks
murathe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77