Dilemma in our Village

in #promo-steem6 years ago

  During harming the City of Cebu, Bohol, Souther9n Leyte, Leyte, Siquijor, Eastern and Northern Samar, Samar, Negros Oriental/ Occidental and Biliran by Tropical Depression Basyang, Tacloban City is also affected of heavy rains and we are suffering again of floods.

 Because of this happening our classes also has been suspended and we are advised to stay at home by the National Disaster Risk and Reduction Management Council (NDRRMC) for the safety of everyone. But since I am a part of being a reservist in our country we are on standby alert. 

 I have some pictures when I am roaming our area.

 For me to have present updates at (804th CDC) Community Defense Center I need to wander to check if there is in need of rescue. Every time there is a kind of that weather it is usual for us Villagers to suffer this type of situation if the rain continues to pour for three hours floods appear quickly. It is because our drainage is full of waste and trash that’s why the water can’t flow directly .

 As you can observe to the canal the other cover is broke that’s why the trash can easy to pass through inside and the reason for the water to stuck and hard to flow. (I took this picture earlier after the flood)

  Because of the high flood people can’t walk through easily and must pass through slowly because you may be hurt by pointed or sharp objects that can tear a skin. People here were used to walk in flood without wearing boots and children playing and swimming in floods like they are in the pool. Vehicles here can also have their troublesome in arriving at their work, school or any other place. 

After the rain everything will back to normal and the flood disappear. Despite of this mood we are thankful that we can get through bad situation and able to experience tomorrow’s good weather and God’s beautiful creation the Sun.   

 Hope you guys find me acceptable and worth welcoming.More exposure about myself, experiences, my life, my passion,my hobbies and anything about me to the Steemian Community.Upvotes, comments and resteem will be deeply appreciated.

special thanks who mentors me @monwalker @jerelyn

follow me @yang01 

Sort:  

living in that place really gives a literal meaning on the word dilemma...but where on Earth has no problem? It is just the other place have another problem..hahahah just bear with it nalang.."sorry for the inconvenience by : government"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99