Steemit: Words on Marbles

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

The whirl wind danced joyfully across the street like a victor who just returned from a conquest. The gathering of clouds in the sky left us in expectation as we patiently awaited a heavy down pour that never occurred. As dusk sets in, the atmosphere became normal. The cool breeze put smiles on our faces after embracing the scotching heat of the sun during the day.

image
image
I whispered to myself, this is a perfect time to visit friends who reside in campus" To let know him about steemit and how it can be useful to him while been a student. Heading towards the campus gate we stopped by to get apples, I felt the presence of a figure standing beside me, chanting in a low tone. "Oga! Yunwa ni keji" a statement in Hausa language that means 'Oga, I am hungry' He uttered with a plastic plate in his hands.

image
image

Behold! He was one out of the multitude of children seen in the streets seeking alms to survive and popularly referred to as 'Almajiri'. In response, I playfully hit back at him in Hausa language. "Me too, I am hungry, i will be glad if you give me money". To my greatest surprise, the boy handed me #20 note and happily walked away like he had saved a soul. His kind action made me de goose bumps and beckoned on him to come back. I returned his money, had a playful chat with him and his friends, gave them money and we parted ways happily.
To be continue ....

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51