You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Enterprise Ad Platform: A solution to vote bot abuse

I have to disagree with your characterization of everyone here as being here to monetize content.

I literally have no interest in monetizing content. I'm not alone, although I probably am the very end of the pendulum's swing.

I think if this was just bloggers selling each other their blogs, it would never have been made. There are social media aspects to this site that attract folks more interested in substantive conversations than you might be able to engage in on Twatter, Fakebook, or in Youtool comments.

Should this platform further devolve into a cryptomining site, the ~10% YOY retention rate is liable to plummet. Your point is taken further, as we need more than consumers, we need consumers that aren't so unrewarded by Steemit that they actually stick around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46