STEEMIT COFFEE MEET-UP - 19TH MARCH

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

20180319_151822-2.jpg

Yesterday we had a wonderful coffee steemit meet-up at whole foods west London. The main topics of conversation being steemit and the upcoming potential of SMTs (smart media tokens). It was great to see some regular faces and as always new people looking to get onto the steemit platform and find out more.

Ade was great at explaining to new members the steemit eco system, diagrams included :D

20180319_130447.jpg

image.jpg

image-1.jpg

Our venue was whole foods in South Kensington, thanks to @adetorrent for the pic :D A great venue for us since we arrived at 11:30 am and left around 7:30pm!!!! luckily whole foods are very patient and everyone can find something to eat that suits them since we had a mix of vegans and healthy eaters in the group..... there is no one who can't find something suitable in whole foods canteen!

U5dsxZu1mLxCX2EDAPQ4EwsdjXoko5D_1680x8400.jpeg

Of course we managed to get a few pics I am not sure who took what anymore as we synced our photos from the day but thanks accordingly !

20180319_152039-1.jpg

IMG_1099.jpg

And Ade showing some love to sweetssss
20180319_174516.jpg

Thanks to everyone who attended!

@redrica @adetorrent @adetorrent @immarojas @rod.crisafulli @gillianpearce @jayread Ben Ben

If your interested in future events in Uk/Europe don't forget to join the discord server

https://discord.gg/qDHTeWH

Sort:  

Great meetup @ultravioletmag and everyone else 😊

I just wish I lived a bit closer so I could stay the full time. I'm grateful that I'm close enough to make it though and looking forward to the next one! 😊

you should defo post about the meet up too :D

Yep. Will do @ultravioletmag. Where are the photographs? 😊

it's easier than everyone getting the cam out for the same pic

Agreed @ultravioletmag. I get so engrossed in the meetup I forget to take any, even when others are doing so! 😁

I'll try and write one tomorrow.

well I thought I don't want to add another camera to the mix for that group photo else we would be standing there all day eheheheh

in the discord group in - meetup-photos section have to look among all the different area groups but its there I added all the ones that were shared in discord x

Wow..you guys had good time..it was fun l guess.good to share with us @ultravioletmag

Oops missed again..my brain doesn't start working until tuesday it seems.

oh no I would have reminded you just assumed you got busy... next time!!!

Yes yes! Totally epic day. Cant wait till the next one. :)

Hey...that helloacm worked!!! Thanks again Ade😍😍

Hurray!

Is that photo on your wall?

Thanks for yesterday! I giggle each time I remember Ade😉😉

Hahah it’s that bottom pic that gets me props to who took it !

And she took shit loads lols

My kinda meet-up but sadly 200 miles away....any of you guys going to the London Crypto Currency Show?

Yes a few of us are :) maybe you can pop by the discord and we can sync up

Yes cool - will do - one night this week. Cheers

I’m also helping organise this if it’s your kind of thing https://www.meetup.com/N-O-M-A-N-London/events/248374217/

Now that sounds like a very very interesting event!! Sadly too far distance wise for me. If it were in Manchester/Leeds - I would be there in a heartbeat....will check back on your blog post-event.

Nice post 💖

Love seeing other Steem focused gatherings and what people are up to around the world. Looks like a nice get together and good time for all.

Who would love to meet old friends, hope you enjoyed it and you spent another day, it seems to me to spend a lot of fun and enjoying a day with old friends, I always spend time with my old friends, happy and very close full-time Some moments of celebration seem to have been meant.

It is seen that it was a great day. Doing these meetings and talking about the platform is very good :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17