WHY I JOINED STEEMIT

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

I joined steemit on 23th of july 2018. since I
joined steemit I have allocated time preaching about
platform .
image

I have toured around my school and my community preaching about the goodness of the platform.

I told them that "Steemit is a blogging and social networking website on top of the Steem blockchain database. The Steem blockchain produces Steem and Steem Dollars which are tradeable tokens users obtain for posting, discovering, and commenting on interesting content"

i told them REASON WHY STEEMIT IS BETTER THAN
FACEBOOK

1:get paid for posting quality content
you get paid when people upvote your post (called like in facebook). you will get 75% of the total reward and 25% goes to upvoters. image

2:built in blockchain
it is decentralized. it is accessible to anyone on the internet. The code is open source which means nobody (and no corporation) owns the code."

3:no add
it not like Facebook where you see unwanted ads.

4:higher growth rate
with the current rate ,it will outgrow Facebook.
image

thanks @wafrica @stephenkendal, @starkerz , @gold84 , @ejemai , @tojukaka , @newssource and all steemians who have tremendously promoted steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73