How Steemit.com Helped me Pay my 1 month Overdue bill

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Earning money is really hard these days and having an extra sideline is something that we are looking forward to. I am behind on my internet bill for almost a month, the disconnection notice was sent already to us because of that. As per my talk with the ISP or Internet Service Provider, it is okay to be a month for as long as you will not have 2 overdue bills. My due date is every 15th of the month so it is like 2 days from now and my nightmare of losing the precious internet connection is really nearing. Before we had this issue too! Like we come to a point wherein we are late for 2 months of paying the internet bill, however, that time our bill is just a little so we think that we will not be disconnected.

Our ISP is Intelco, the local internet service provider here in Biñan. With regards to its rates I can say that the price is astronomically high. The lowest plan that they have is 1mbps which is 999 pesos for the ADSL service. This is the plan that we had subscribed previously, but as the need for a faster speed arises because it is required on my other job which is online English teacher I was forced to upgrade my speed to 3mbps ADSL and the price is 3,000 pesos per month.

So now you might understand why we have this worry because of the high balance that we will owe. Our internet bill is way higher than our electricity bill (╯°□°)╯︵(\ .o.)\

With regards to switching to a different ISP like Globe, Smart, PLDT etc. I am afraid that we do not have that option because we don't have good reception in the area. Plus PLDT is not available in our place for some reason that we do not know, as per PLDT rep they cannot penetrate our area because of the local ISP.

I had been on this platform for almost a month and a half and I had been enjoying my stay here. I started as an anime/manga suggester, DIY bracelet, drawing artist? and poet. At first, I joined this site because I want to earn some money I think all of us have those idea when we first joined here on the website. But as you dive deeper into the site and get to know other people here you began to understand that you want to stay because the community is really good.

In my first few days of posting, I am earning a few cents. Some people will think that earning those cents is not really good but I already anticipated those stuff because I am just a newbie. I don't have any connections or what not here. I did participate in some activities and post religiously every day and also comment and upvoted the blog post that I liked so that I can also share my ideas and thanked the blogger on the opportunity to learn new stuff.

That is what I liked about this too. I am learning A LOT! Also, I learned that I can do some stuff that I think I cannot do. Like drawings, poetry, and other stuff. It is like re-discovering yourself.

As I began to understand and learn some new stuff, I continued to post here in on steemit and share my progress on how I am doing. Little by little from a few cents, I earned some more and then eventually hit a dollar mark and then 10 dollars.

The best thing about it is, those dollar amounts are not in the exact US Dollar but STEEM Dollar which is a crypto currency.

After earning and keeping 10 SBD I decided to try to withdraw it and used @blocktrades for the transaction https://blocktrades.us/ is so easy to use and it works perfectly for me. The fees involved honestly I do not know how much it is, what I do like about the @blocktrades account is they are in steemit.com. There have been issues with other exchangers like poloniex and I think that it is not really safe if I will use that to request a withdrawal especially that I need these funds the soonest time.

From blocktrades to coins.ph it took me around 2 or 3 hours to get my money. 25359831_2012288772377427_469240696_n.png

After sending the funds to blocktrades I already got the transaction ID and the delay was the confirmation from the blockchain itself. Nevertheless, transaction went well perfectly for me.

The funds are now in my coins.ph account and requested the funds to be processed/ encashed thru Cebuana Lhuillier. 25397871_2012765518996419_972916617_o.png

And then went to the ISP office and pay for my 1-month overdue bill.

25394126_2012749785664659_1981477309_n.jpg

When I paid the bill I felt so relieved because there is no worry on my end now that it might be interrupted or disconnected. Also, I told myself that steemit is really an awesome platform that can help you grow as a person and also may help others financially just like what it did to me.

Also as a tip for someone like me, regardless of what you are earning like if you are earning few cents in your post. Just keep on posting that awesome stuff. Do not be discouraged, just enjoy the process and enjoy everything and for sure in the long run, all your hard works will become fruitful. I can say that I am still new here but I am here to stay not only because of the monetary stuff but with the people and support that I got from all of you awesome people.

I may have doubts about my talents/skills but with the motivation from you folks surpass every fear and doubt that I have.

DQmSeLb1YWa5LzPq2XpbcbGciGtfdrZCjGmscgqWaXo6gef.png

If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao, and @steemph.manila

Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs @cloh76.witness, and @ausbitbank who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Type in the box the witness account, example below for @precise

======

This testimonial will also be posted in my facebook account in that way it can help encourage my friends and other people to try to use steemit.com also in a way to promote steemit to them as an awesome platform

Sort:  

Congratulations on your success! Your post is very encouraging to me and others i am sure.

Thank you. I do appreciate it. I am also starting on this platform like you and just keep on steeming! For sure our goals will be reached using this amazing site.

Congrats. Im still new and hoping to start paying bills soon. Thank you for the motivation.

For sure you will be. Keep on steeming bro!

Thanks again

Ang galing niyo po mag-blog. You’ve earned a new follower. If it’s ok, follow back po? :)

Yeah sure why not. Salamat sa appreciation. I already followed yours and check ko din yung post nyo :)

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tpkidkai to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36