Valentine's Day STACH Orphanage Outreach: JCM Kids are Angels

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)


Click on the picture above, it's a video!


On Valentine's day, some members of the Steem community in Ibadan decided to pay a visit to an Orphange (JCM Orphanage) under the umbrella of STACH.

DQmPFrMUAtGmavHDHH5D9BEJt4f4hUtg4KUs2brreFQcjWq_1680x8400.png

We went to share some gifts and our time with these little ones. We talked, we shared and we sang.

U5dsX1PCRPwDbNiashgMf2oiemyBfsi_1680x8400.jpeg

U5dr7rNCZq9krNh5d6dVocNZ3qvVrWh_1680x8400.jpeg

U5drYkPd9aTZQG6wEW6AsGmB6LrTnyv_1680x8400.jpeg

I pray for these children. May they find good fortune in life.

IMG_20180216_184157_487.jpg

Listen to the sweet song they gave to us when we visited them. I was touched by their song. I've not been to an orphanage too many times and I usually imagined that it is a sad place. But these kids inspired me with their voices. Everyone has something to offer. These children are not less privileged. The unfortunate ones are those that fail to see the beauties of life and be thankful for every breath.

So many times we complain about things that are not worth complaining about. We sweat the small stuff and aggrandize them.
Things like:
"I'm stuck in traffic "
"I cannot find my car keys "
"I missed a test" e.t.c.

We should be thankfull for being privileged in this life.

If you can read this, then no matter what challenges you seem to be facing, you are a very fortunate person.

So many people have never had the chance of being aware that the internet exists and the blockchain may not get to them on time.

I'm going back to this orphanage after the Steem Ibadan Meet-up next week. I feel that I should give more. I've made some new friends in the charity. I met a kid whose name is S****. He is six years old and in primary two, he likes maths and he wants to be a "banker". I hope to visit him again and I'll like to hear his stories. I do hope to do more frequent charity work. I'm inspired!


kaka-s.png

Where there is darkness, I'll shine the light.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@tojukaka you have exhibited so much love towards this children and I tell you your gonna be rewarded richly, you still intend visiting the orphanage to hear the story of the future banker s****.
My prayer to God is that He provides all that you need and blesses you richly with the Love that no father can give.
Keep been an inspiration to me and the world at large.
God bless @tojukaka
God bless the orphanage home
God bless your team
God bless Steemit.

Wehdone sir...
In all things we must give thanks.
That situation you are complaining about is someones prayer point.

Wow, I actually really abnormally love orphanage visits. The smiles on the face of those kids can be absolutely priceless.

Great job y'all are doing 🤗

Hello @the.chiomz

Happy to see you here

When I see children like them, I was very impressed, perhaps because I was born in a family atmosphere with my parents and mom, but I feel they are very deficient of needs. It's a great idea to help them and hear their stories. This will make them stronger. you're a great man.@
@tojukaka

Wow! Thats really nice of u i hope to visit ibadan someday ...u are really doing goog by helping the needy achieve thire goal .. ...is realy a day of sharing love
And as you continue to do so, may the almighty God continue to bless u in JESUS NAME ,,AMEN.......

so good post thanks for sharing..

just truly nice efforts.Well done

Thanks for t like this post sharing....

goodbye for you silah go for charity, maybe that is destiny for you.

U believe you keep doing a good job
For the sake of upliftment of this steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88