BACK TO THE PLACE WHERE IT ALL STARTED

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

I got a call from @restandreign on Friday Last week and he told me that he was having a love feast in his Friendship Center and that he would love me to be a part of it. He told me he wanted me to speak on the anything related to Blockchains, Cryptocurrencies or Steem. A Friendship Center is the unit of our church organization, it's a small group of people that live in the same vicinity. The Friendship Center folks meet every Sunday evening to fellowship.

IMG_20180603_182753_8.jpg

When @restandreign gave me this invitation, I was super excited. I always count it as a privilege when I'm called to talk to people on Cryptocurrency or Steem related subjects, but that was not the cause of my excitement. This particular event is actually very special because this is where my promo-steem journey began. About this time last year, I was invited by @officialebahi to make a presentation on steem to this same church group. When I discovered that there was a need to promote Steemit, I put more energy into promotional work. But this was
where it all started and that was why I was super excited.

IMG_20180603_183540_0.jpg

It's been over a year now since I made that first presentation on Steemit and a lot of things have happened. Some of the people that were present during the presentation took Steemit seriously and became very successful Steemians but some others, I guess they are too busy for Steem. This is a video of the presentation I made last year.

IMG_20180603_183945_3.jpg

As I stood there to share the stories of my Steem adventure, I realized how lucky I have been. The Steem Blockchain is a Blockchain of opportunities. I realize that most of the things I have been able to achieve could be classified as miracles.

IMG_20180603_180232_0.jpg

The first time I made a presentation to this group, there was a lot of skepticism about Steem, it just sounded too good to be true some people didn't like the idea, and some people that did liked the idea decided to do nothing about it.

IMG_20180603_180235_4.jpg
The presentation I did was not lengthy. It was a rather informal presentation and I focused mostly on the testimonies of people that have been able to successfully establish themselves here. People like @olawalium and @mosunomotunde. At the end of the presentation, there were tons of questions. The questions now extended beyond steem to the world of Cryptocurrency in general. One thing I've learned about the Cryptocurrency space is that there are very few experts. There is such a rapid amount of change that in order to be relevant your core skills should be your ability to learn and unlearn fast. If you don't keep up with the news you'll quickly become a dinosaur.

IMG_20180603_180232_0.jpg

At the end of the day, it's always a pleasure to share my cryptocurrency knowledge Steem experience. I believe that the future is bright for cryptocurrencies. Steem has done a very good job bringing Steem to the masses. I look forward to a time that Cryptocurrencies would really go viral, I believe that there are better days ahead.

IMG_20180603_180235_4.jpg

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

If there is one thing i have come to learn and admire about You, it is your passion for Steem. You are always ready to speak and inform people who are ever willing. You always make yourself available and you are a very patient teacher.

That's true, I remembered watching this video and it is the same place you did the last one. It is easier to be successful here on Steemit when we have someone like You, who is ever willing and ready, and never complaining. You are a blessing and I still can never thank you enough. You are amazing sir and I have massive love and respect for you.

Weldone bro. This is great

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like me, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Thanks for promoting steemit anywhere you found the opportunity to do so. Life is about decision, those who serious about it, known what they have achieved. Well done sir

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

To me that dream of making it on steemit still remains a mirage... Maybe steemit was designed for some special people and I don't fall in that bracket. I display my poetic talents here and no one even cares to criticise it so I could be better. Everyone seems to be commenting on only whale's posts just to get attention and the SBDs .

Well, I won't give up on steemit though because I so much believe in it

You got a 5.22% upvote from @upme thanks to @tojukaka! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

@tojukaka, thanks a gazillion for the mention. You are really special and your passion for Steem & Steemit has been a beacon of hope and light to so many of us at Harvest House Christian Center. Keep representing us so well and shinning baby...we love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74