We Can Do More As Promoters

in #promo-steem6 years ago

There are so many opportunities within our grasps that we fail to grab. I am currently looking at communities make giant strides in growth and partake in activities which could have equally been our story in Ghana. We have made excuses and complacency has crippled us from achieving and grabbing what is our birth right. I am not ready to explain to my unborn kids the reason why they cant visit Uraguy or United States for their vacation holiday whiles my fellow steemians from other parts of the world move their wards from one country to another.

My name is Tuah Acheampong and i believe i have neglected the growth of steem in my locality for a while. This is as a result of the tight schedules of my academic calendar in School coupled with the dramatic fall in the price of steem. Actually, forget about the reason i have given above because at every level of life we are all faced with excuses and once we begin to accept them, we begin to settle for where we are. I want to take this opportunity to announce the coming back of @tj4real into the space of active promotions.
IMG_9244.jpg

I believe in quality over quantity. Steemit is a place for both quality and quantity because both add value irrespective. Let me explain this to you. Take Facebook and Twitter for example, their wealth is not as a result of good articles. Its just as a result of numbers and activity. We can achieve the same if we can keep this community fun and open for all. Its silly saying we should accept quantity. For now, quantity has value and we can only go that far to get the best if we have numbers.

Some of My previous Promotional Works

20180125_160945.jpg

20180125_151538.jpg

Promotion has been difficult for me due to the standard of promotions i want to organize which shouldn't be the case. Previously, i have done door to door, seminar presentations, Facebook add campaigns and many other more. Yet i find it difficult to do any of those recently. I partly blame the fall of steem making it unbearable for newbies to make anything. Voting now has been a buy or forever remain a minnow activity with few communities doing what really steemit was intended for. Not to say voting bots are not good but to give the repercussion being faced right here on the grounds.

I am planning my next campaign which will be a cluster of promotion with online and a seminar approach to introduce more people to steemit. I personally think you can show a person to the door of steemit but teaching him how to write is like feeding a grown man everyday. Nevertheless most newbies need constant guides as to what and when to write about. And theres is a cure for that thanks to @futurethinkers initiative of @promo-mentors which is geared towards making newbies and old steemians better writers.

I have told you what to expect. Just watch out for the campaign and as you are doing so, grab your phone and text that close friend of yours. Talk to him or her about steemit and all these amazing opportunities. You might be saving his life through wealth creation and knowledge. Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Indeed, we haven't been able to accomplish as much as we had planned at the beginning of this trimester. I agree that the busy academic schedule, coupled with the steep depreciation of steem are factors we can not ignore. In fact, even up till now, i'm not yet done with my lectures for the trimester.
But all the same, I believe that there is still more room for improvement. If we are up to it, we can do more for steemit and for our friends.
Thanks for sharing this @tj4real.

Well said man! Go Promo on!!

I seriusly think we have the same vision of steemit, I have been giving steemit lessons for venezuelans same as you do with your people. I'm loving all your work, and if you want I can help you via online.

My best wishes to you and to your project !!! Keep it up !

Yes there is still a huge market out there who are yet to know the steemit gospel either consciously or unconsciously but we are determined to change all that

bro its great keep it up
well wishes for you

Best of wishes.... Keep up the good work

you guys are really doing great works. keep it up @raskhern
#KNUST @steemitashanti

For the newbie on this steemit platform the sky is not the limit but beyond, it hasn't been easy for me to even earn one sbd mpo since but am not losing hope. Am aimed to earn not to quit so for the whale you poeple should guide the newbie and help them as well.
Waiting for the campaign to be may launch

You are really a genius @ tj4real, you always hit the nail on the head. Thanks for your words of encouragement. It has inspired me a lot. Bravo!

Stay positive brotherman. It's a miracle just to make money online, even if it's little..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48