Our 5th Steemit Basketball Meetup : An absurd Idea turned into reality | Steemit Basketball League PH

in #promo-steem6 years ago

THUMBNAIL


This is me holding the banner of steemit basketball-cebu 2018 banner.

A basketball team is like the five fingers on your hand. If you can get them all together, you have a fist. That's how I want you to play.
-Mike Krzyzewski

BRIEF

These past few weeks were surreal for me, Being invited to a welcoming community is an honor for me. Steemph cebu community, led by @jassennessaj came up with a great idea on how to build a stronger community while having fun. Since most of the steemians are boys, basketball is a great way to showcase their talents and also help them to interact more on fellow steemians.

I was not able to participate on the first meet-up but I heard that they were only 10 players that are accounted for, but now the numbers skyrocketed to 30-40 participants. It is really relieving knowing that the community is still growing into a huge one.

THE VENUE

Villas Magallanes Subdivision, Agus Road, Lapu-Lapu City Cebu

When I step on that basketball court, I'm thinking about basketball, I'm thinking about winning, but there's so much that goes into the thought about how I'm going to open this game up to others. It's so much more than just basketball.
-Carmelo Anthony

The venue for our Steemit Cebu Basketball League was amazing, Playing in a wood court is only a rich could afford on a daily basis, But through this community I was able to play in this place every week. I am really thankful to all the organizers.

THE GAME

The game was hard fought, All of the players are working hard and having fun. One of the best shooters in the league, @melsmacan is seen in the photo above.

Out of the 2 games I played with @axiltr7 @jasoncaspe @Jimboycapitan , we stand 1-1.

So that's all for now, I really hope this league would be a success.
Ciao, @thonnavares

If you have any thoughts about this blog please do not hesitate to comment it down below :)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by thonnavares being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63