Steem Posh Trick on Quora

in #promo-steem4 years ago (edited)

So, I like to think of quick, yet efficient ways to promote Steem. That is why I like Twitter so much. Standing in line at the store? Make a quick Tweet to promote Steem. Ez Peezy, digital marketing in my pocket.

I started to request answers to Steem questions on #Quora, targeting those with the largest followings first. The goal was to either get some more content written about Steem for free, and or make someone aware of Steem who hasn't heard of it yet. When someone gets a A2A on Quora, they will usually answer, and to answer a Steem related question you will at least look it up to see what it is.

I have been getting free content written about Steem left and right, but today I was happy to see I may have reeled in a bigger fish! I A2A Peter Hand for the question: "Why Doesn’t Quora operate like Steemit?" - and I was lucky to get a reply.

quora proof3.png

I don’t know - I had not heard of it before your A2A. But it looks interesting, and I may give it a try. Not that I need the money, even if the putative Steemit Bucks had any value, but the worthless Quora Partner crap has ruined it for me here.

This is something that takes seconds to accomplish and can have some nice side effects as seen above. This is going the extra mile, finding ways to promote Steem anyway possible.

If you're on Quora, I urge you to try and remember to pop in from time to time and request answers from people for Steem!

It is very simple, click a question and hit "request." A popup will appear like below and you can request up to 25 times per answer per day.

quorahow.png

If you're not on Quora yet create content on Steem, what are you waiting for? Quora is perfect for #POSH and our Steem Space is growing consistently. link: https://www.quora.com/q/otycmrjbbhahuqae

quoraproof2.png

Get rewarded from #promo-steem by joining the Quora Initiative today: https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@theycallmedan/quora-onboarding-initiative-updated

Edit: If you get someone to answer one of your A2A - post proof below to receive a big upvote!

Sort:  

Great idea. I love twitter for same reason - fast and fun. I might try this - good on you for getting a bit there! I do love all the extra marketing efforts people have been making. Slow and steady - we're getting there, imo.

Really good idea, if i can help with some Invite tokens, i would donate some for onboarding them free and fast.

What's your stance on the down vote and do you think it will/should go away? Please explain your position. Thank you.

That's a great idea to get views and raise interest in common users. Lovely!

Amazing idea of the posting

time to get it on reddit too its the big thing also

I've been promoting myself and Steemit on Twitter ardously. I gotta admit I haven't tried to promote it on Quora. Will certainly do, even if the help is little. Keep up the good fight.

A good idea to promote steem through other media. all levels of society should use steem. I have also done steem promotions via Twitter and Facebook. but I have not tried it through quora. I will do it soon.

Good one - appreciate your ongoing marketing efforts for our chain. I might re-vitalize my efforts from years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52