Quora Onboarding Initiative

in #promo-steem4 years ago (edited)

Our Steem Quora Community is up to over 700 users!

quoraa.png

While not a crazy amount, certainly a promising sign. When I do marketing, it is all about putting the effort into places that show fruit. Twitter is my favorite so far, but Quora is very intimate, as you are literally answering questions from people asking about Steem.

This initiative will be to populate the Quora Community with new content while helping people who have questions about Steem. Most of the Steem related answers on Quora are outdated, we could really do ourselves a service by educating Quorians about the new EIP, the SPS and how communities and SMTs are in testing as we speak!

I am giving up large upvotes to people who answer a question on Quora, share it on Twitter and cross-post it back to Steem!

First, you will need a Quora account and be signed up to the Steem Quora Community here: https://www.quora.com/q/otycmrjbbhahuqae?sort=top

Next, search Quora for Steem questions, here is a link to a bunch: https://www.quora.com/search?q=steem

Next, Make your Quora answer:
Example: Answer Steem related question on Quora. Hit share answer to Twitter. Post the Quora answer to your Steem blog.

Then, at the bottom of your Quora answer, say you immutability backed your answer on the Steem blockchain with a link to the answer you cross-posted on Steem.

Post a link to your Quora answer below, and I will find your cross-posted answer to Steem and give a large upvote. Cheers!

This is an ongoing effort, just use the tags #promo-steem + #quora and I will find you, and I will upvote you.

3hf97t.jpg
source

Post Beneficiaries: 50% @sbdpotato / 50% @steem.dao

Sort:  

It is really a nice initiative by you. Here you can find my answer:-
(1) Steemit
(2) Twitter
(3) Quora Answer

This is a nice initiative Dan

I just gave my answer to a question and I also shared this to my Twitter account as well.

https://www.quora.com/How-do-I-earn-more-steem-power-and-steem-on-steemit-com/answer/Ogunniyi-Oladimeji#

Posted using Partiko Android

This is awesome, @theycallmedan. I will make sure I have a quota account and find a place for the post I put up today - How to Buy Steem. Sounds like a great community to get involved in to both learn and share information about the Steem blockchain!

Great work! Look forward to your post!

Done! :-)

I discovered earlier this week that Steem Ninja no longer supports purchasing a Steem account with a credit card. I'd love to go out and proselytize but a simple signup process that can be completed in less than a minute is sorely needed. Suppose we get 500,000 people to sign up in the next few months because we kick ass in the free speech department and stupid "community rules" put in place and applied in a ham-fisted manner by social media giants that want to appease their advertisers do not apply here. If each of them buys $2 worth of Steem Power in the process to power their new accounts, that's a million dollars worth of STEEM vacuumed off the exchanges. That would help the price quite a lot. Some of those new people would buy probably want to buy more.

What I'm saying is that a rapid sign-up process that requires filling one form at most is absolutely necessary at this point.

I agree. Some projects have guest accounts now, like Steempeak and Threespeak, others as well. We need to have more hybrid solutions that let people interact with frontends, cross platform, and they either "earn" a steem account or upgrade to a "premium" account.

I'm all in for this @theycallmedan!

Here's a link to the question : What problems is the Steem blockchain solving?

https://www.quora.com/What-problems-is-the-Steem-blockchain-solving/answer/Korver

Great work, do you have a twitter account? If so, please share your quora answer there, cheers!

Thanks Dan. Yes, my twitter account is @ksteemit and I've shared it the moment I posted an answer in Quora.

sweet, thanks! cheers!

Hey Dan! You’ve come again with another cool promotion strategy. 🚀🚀🚀🚀 Steem to the moon 🌙

I’ve already secured a Quora account and signed up to the Steem Quora Community!

Next is to start giving beautiful Steem related answers!

Yes! We call you Dan.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cheers Max! looking forward to reading your answers!

Sir I have question on quora here is the link and thanks for giving us these kind of opportunity to take part in the growth of steem blockchain with this kind of promotion.

‪Answer to Which coin is more profitable: Stellar or Steem? by Amit https://www.quora.com/Which-coin-is-more-profitable-Stellar-or-Steem/answer/Amit-2151?ch=2&share=fac6aad3&srid=b1KuU‬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84