Steeming All the Way - One Week After!

in #promo-steem7 years ago

When I first heard about Steemit, I was like: Could this be real? Isn't this one of those get rich quick schemes people start up to swindle innocent people like me off their hard earned cash and leave them shattered and frustrated with nothing to fall back to? I signed up almost immediately, because I am one person who doesn't shy away from challenges,neither do I back down from tough situations. I signed up, got approved but remained very skeptical about the whole idea.

Gomina Laptop 2.JPG

Unlike a lot of people who have someone to talk them through the whole setup and put them in the right places and guide them on what to do and what not to do, I had nothing of such so I took a careful and conscious effort to go through each of the pages on the site to ascertain for myself if really the site was valid enough for me to input my sweat and energy. Fortunately for me, I found a few tags that caught my eye and got me stuck on.
So far, since last week, I have done my #introduceyourself post, written about cryptocurrency, done a video on @DTube, done a post on busy.org, signed up on Utopian.io,tried to use Zappl.com and @dlive too, to no avail, and I've gotten almost 20 persons signed up to the platform (even if most of them had serious sign-up and approval issues). What more? I'll be attending a meet-up in Ibadan this coming Saturday #IbMeetUp and I'll be meeting some amazing people (@ejemai, @tojukaka, @phait, @fisteganos, @akintunde, @deronke, @jeaniepearl, @adejoke16 @mosunomotunde @kingsolo amongst many others.

IMG-20180213-WA0010.jpg

I'm poised to drive the Steem gospel in my local community here in Ile-Ife. I find it as a rewarding community where I (and all those around me) can be rewarded for all our creativity as we are also trying to improve and grow the Steemit Community both home and abroad.
Thank you Ned Scott and Dan Larimer for starting this idea. You really don't know the weight of what you have done yet.
I have spent at least 10-12 hours daily on Steemit since I made my first post on Valentine's Day last week, curating posts, reading up from people, trying to make more sense off content people have dropped, and it's been really awesome. I'm not tired of it, I'll do even more in the coming weeks.

Sort:  

I love the drive!!! With the way you articulate your thought one would think you've been here a long time. Still trying to learn how @Dtube works too.

Congratulations @thedavidadesina! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Good one bro

Steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53