@swolesome teaching his local library about Steemit.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

So I got the photos sent to me from the library talk I did. My friend who works there took photos of me teaching.

Out of privacy (and I forgot to ask) I did not put any photos of the audience in this post.

It was marketed as Teens Blogging for Money. I didn't mind how it was advertised but the looks on their faces when I showcased how intricate and evolved the steem block chain has become.
It. Was. Gorgeous.

This was done during "smart money week" in the district. As a way for teens and other individuals to learn investing, budgeting and other ways to build their finances. My talk was simple.

"Make good content and earn."

I unfortunately didn't get many photos of which Steemians I was talking about and their posts on the projector with me talking. I hope during the next class/shop I can get photographs of me talking about the members I trust. Users who always do good content and don't do anything scummy.

The head person, my friend, thought it was hysterical to have pose with a blogging for dummies book.

IMG_20180428_125509204.jpg

I'm trying to be a seasoned veteran showcasing alternative incomes via steemit.
And here she is making me blush.
"Aww look at those dimples, you look adorable!"

BUT you can see me showing one of the best steemit success stories, a person who had one of the biggest impacts of my Steemit career, @papa-pepper.

IMG_20180428_104739296.jpg

What better way can you showcase team good than impacting your local community and helping them do something you love?

Steemit

It warmed my heart that my two hour time slot, turned into a 4 hour Q and A/ Steemit show and tell.

  • My steem wifie @battleaxe and our tag teamgood (I think less than 35% of team good credit goes to me, because she did the heavy lifting) was showcased on how it has changed Steemit for the better.

  • @papa-pepper and his rise to what I have craved for years. A place and land of my own. And those Steempigs!

  • My friend and hell of a good UX maker @theuxyeti. And his gorgeous interface @sugarsteem. I was marking out and I think I showed it off for at least 30 minutes straight.

I dabbled a little bit into SMTs and the different currency forms. But I was worried me and my chicken legs was going to overwhelm them.

But good news! Round 2 is coming soon. People are actually coming to the library asking when they can see me and my magic internet money again.

I'm grinning like I got Gabbie's number.

Said celebrity laughing over the chances of that ever happening.

USaPxO.gif

So damn cute.

I am really glad and thank the High Springs Library for allowing me a chance to teach Steemit and introduce the wild wild world of crypto to their members.

I have 2-3 possible talking engagements lined up from this. One being displaced homemakers, a group that focuses on getting housewifes and mothers back into the workforce/back on their feet.

Dear Reader, I need your help
I need to tie down what posts I should promote/talk about to showcase Steemit and the blockchain. I did a very broad brush my first go around. If I do this time and time again and make a circuit talking about Steemit. I'd like to have a little quiver of saved posts to go to.

Drop any suggestions below!
Age of the posts does not matter.

I am debating about diving into @dlive and @dtube more about ways to create quality content other than just writing posts. Which is not always people's strongsuite.

Let me know what you think below and steem on!

Sort:  

Congrats on the future gigs that are helping others help themselves. You are a great Ambassador for Steemit.

DQmVpESmm6CBcJogP9ozhc8TRXgogzTK8nw1BctDk8D3ygA_1680x8400.jpeg

Thanks Axe. I love the compass. Hmm. Teamgood could use a logo ;).

oh I have one ;) is just not out for awhile

This is great!!!! It's awesome to see how you're pouring into your community!!! I don't know of any go-to posts that I can think of offhand.. hmmmmm but - i'll keep thinking about it!

maybe you could just do like - a selection of your favorite posts in genres.
like - one that's funny, one that's music, one that's art... etc :)

That could work! Could have the links on a flashdrive so I can just put it on their laptop.

you could even ... well.. maybe even have like a little pamphlet with your top 4 blogs on it.... and they can hold it in their hands and see it.

i'm always a huge fan of a hard copy (but yeah - it costs more) but then also likely for people to pass it around too!

8/10 how I'll present it.

belle_book_gif.gif

so impressive! you are so adorbs in this blog ... thank you for directing me to come check it out. i always think you are a blonde, don't ask me why.
what a beautiful thing to do and from 2 hours into 4, amazing! so glad you did it because you know your stuff! congrats on this!

Thanks Eagle it means a lot. But blonde? Go figure.

yeah yeah, just return the post props blondie

I use blondie as a nickname so much it looks weird as a response to me.

ok wow, that makes total sense then, i pick up names and such. part of the gift thing.

Don't have any suggestions, but I wish you good fortune on your speaking tour. Way to represent buddy! Good pics. You are damn near as good looking as me!

STEEM ON

One heck of a compliment there sir.

Maybe showcase a couple of the Photography Contest pages, that fits well with people that do not want to get to much into the deep blogging but it does get them used to putting a picture up, a few words and a chance to meet some nice people on Steemit. (There are a few very Friendly Photo groups).

Showcase a few of the smaller Travel Blogs, you can show the pro @sweetsssj and then a couple of the This was our trip type travel blogs. For payout comparisons.

Cooking videos and recipes seem to be pretty well liked, everyone likes to talk about food, but not sure that is something you want to present to displaced mothers and housewives, hard call on that.

The arts and crafts, and comics seem to be taking off right now for some reason, I have no clue why, but I have seen and read a couple that were good. Also crocheting, painting, drawing, they are all doing good.

I can't really think of specific post, but hope that helps a little bit, but yeah for the shy typers, I don't think you can beat the photography people for being very supportive of each other.

I have never tried the photography groups myself, so thanks for bringing that up. Good idea.

This is an inspiration for me.
I am already at an advance stage of setting up a local library for teens with free internet and the chance as well to learn everything about crytocurrency, especially Steemit.

Thanks for sharing this.

Please update me on your progress, that is an awesome undertaking. I think there was a Steem library back in the day from funds raised on the blockchain. I will have to dig for that link.

Please update me on your progress, that is an awesome undertaking. I think there was a Steem library back in the day from funds raised on the blockchain. I will have to dig for that link.

Alright. Thanks for this

Way to represent! I’d be happy to take a Skype/FaceTime call or discord if you’d ever like me to contribute in your future discussions. Keep me updated and nice job!

If their wifi allows it hells yea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86